We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inn for a romantic getaway.”
Review of Sand Pebbles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Wonderful Inn on Moonstone Beach. Rooms are pretty and very comfortable. Gas fireplace in each room and nice amenities. Cross the road to walk the boardwalk along Moonstone Beach. Breakfast is not like regular continental breakfasts. Hot waffles made for you, fresh fruit and whipped cream to accompany them. Scones and fresh pasteries, excellent coffee and great selections of teas. Take to your room on pretty trays or be served in the breakfast room The staff was very friendly and helpful.Restaurants within driving distance. Already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattipetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

Definetly a highlight of the our West coast trip. We stayed at the hotel in late August for one night with our Vizsla in a pet friendly room . Right after making reservation hotel called and inquired about the type and how many pets we are travelling with. Upon arrival they had a pet bed set up with water bowl, food bowl and a poopy bag. Great!!!!!
Room, staff and breakfast was wonderful.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAZAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This is a perfect spot to break a journey down the coast. The hotel is spotless and right over from the beach. The road in front is very quiet so the only noise at night is the Pacific Ocean. Breakfast is ok but not exceptional but that does not detract from a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We have stayed at the Sand Pebble twice now and we just love it every time. Really cute and makes you feel like you are at home away from home. Lovely fireplaces in each room. Not to mention cookies in your room upon your arrival. We just love staying here!! I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photogirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

After a long winding road coming down highway 1, this hotel was the icing on the cake! From the time we arrived until we checked out, we had nothing but excellent service. The room itself is very clean (and I'm very particular about hotels). The woman who checked us in (sorry can't remember her name) explained in detail where everything was in our room, the type of restaurants in town, and the services available. Even though we didn't have a balcony room, it was still well worth it! The room had the usuals - shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, in-room coffee but also little extras like make-up remover, cookies, & chocolate in the room and outside - a list of DVDs one could check out, hot chocolate, cider, towels to clean your car windows, and a book of menus from restaurants we could glance over before making a choice. It is the little details that really make a difference. (Because we had been driving for such a long time, we didn't want to drive again into town so we decided to walk over 2 doors down to a seafood restaurant called the Sea Chest Oyster Bar - what a mistake! See my review of that restaurant which is in no way a reflection of the hotel's review but I'm just making a footnote here since that restaurant was the most convenient place to eat.)

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adri1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were driving down the coast from San Fran to Laguna and needed a place to stay after visiting the Hearst Castle. I booked Sand Pebbles Inn based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were very impressed. The very clean room was upstairs with a full ocean view. When we arrived there were cookies waiting for us and with a little time to kill before dinner , my husband and I decided to walk along the boardwalk which is right across the street. In the morning their breakfast was amazing. Fresh waffles, many different cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast..........just to name a few things offered and it was all included in the room rate. We wished we had decided to spend a little more time in Cambria just to stay at Sand Pebbles Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We came across this Inn by chance while travelling up the Pacific Coast Highway towards the end of our 3 week tour of California. We managed to get the last two rooms and although our teenage daughters had to share a King bed the bed and the room were both big and comfortable enough to make for a peaceful night. My husband and I had a partial ocean view room with fabulous views up Moonstone Beach.

We received a very warm welcome and once settled in we crossed the road to the beach and sat for an hour reading, and watching a sea otter in the waves.

The refreshments in the lobby and the breakfast were very enjoyable, as was the restaurant in nearby Cambria which was recommended by the reception staff. A charming place to stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Address: 6252 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £101 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated atop Moonstone Beach, the rooms and accommodations at Sand Pebbles Inn are perfectly appointed for all types of travelers. Our location is situated right off famed California Highway One, and convenient for people traveling up or down this magnificent coastline. Families or friends will find our mid-scale boutique property wonderfully convenient to everything Cambria and the Central Coast has to offer, including world famous Hearst Castle, just ten minutes to the north. Our staff will happily share local knowledge to help you discover the lesser-known Cambria attractions. Our full oceanview rooms provide the most extensive views of the Pacific Ocean and Moonstone Beach. Most rooms have partial ocean views and are only steps from the two-mile boardwalk overlooking the beach, tide pools, and daring surfers. The property is tastefully appointed with coastal influences and treasures found on the beach. Settle into our pillowy soft beds and enjoy a movie from our collection of free titles. Laugh with your family as you play a game of Monopoly from our selection of board games. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Cambria, Sand Pebbles Inn will surely add to your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Cambria
Sand Pebbles Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing