We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
818
351
83
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
351
83
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonstone beachacross the streetocean viewwine and cheesehearst castleking suitewafflespotatoesjetted tubceiling fanhot breakfastbeautiful roomnice breakfastgas fireplacesitting areaget awaywonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will defintely come back there. Waking up to the beach was amazing, and so beautiful. Walking along the boardwalk was a very beautiful experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 333chrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here before. Love the little amenitiesand extras, like the dessert and wine in the evening and the full breakfast in the morning. Wonderfully placed , with a cliff side board walk closeby(just walk across the street) and good restaraunt within walking distance. The office will gladly help you reserve dinner almost anywhere in the area. Very nice , helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pelican Inn in Cambria. Very nice room, very clean, quiet and functional. View of the ocean from our balcony. Hotel itself very attractive with lovely plantings.The included hot breakfast was quite good, hot dishes, waffles and many other choices. the staff were very friendly and helpful. For dinner are two very good restaurants within a five minute walk along the Beach. The best part... Instant access to the boardwalk along Moonstone Beach with fabulous California coast views and amazing sunsets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a few nights of traffic noise we were looking for somewhere with a water view and peaceful surroundings. The Pelican Inn was just the place. You want to be on the second floor for better privacy. The room was very spacious and clean albeit decorated with a broad range of towel animals. A short stroll along the waterfront showed us sea otters and close quarters. A perfect place to stay on this coastal route.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elfinlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Searching for a place to stay on our drive up the coast I found the Pelican Inn website decided this was the place to stop for the day. We arrived in late afternoon and our reservation was quickly confirmed and I was happy to find that our double queen room featured a patio with a view to the ocean. We quickly unpacked and then went out for a walk along moonstone beach enjoying the light breezes and scent of wildflowers. After the walk we sat out on the patio listening to the sounds of the ocean and the occasional flight of pelicans gliding on the air currents as the sun set. Just Magical.

Room Tip: If the weather is nice I would request a patio room. It is a great place to relax.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews