We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a small family. Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelican Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a small family. Great location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 days at the here and had a great time. We had a partial view room with 2 queen beds. It also had a little sitting area. The view was beautiful from the patio right outside of our room. We were in room 109, right across from the pool, but it was too cold outside so we didn't swim. The hotel is right across the road from the boardwalk and beach access. The breakfast had a great variety of foods and the wine and cheese in the afternoon also included yummy desserts. Upon arrival our fridge was broken. We called and asked for it to be fixed. After 20 minutes I called again, and they had forgotten about us, but then quickly brought us 2 working fridges and left them for the rest of the stay. We will definitely be back soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shoshanaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    274
    67
    26
    19
See reviews for
244
595
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Pelican Inn and Suites so much. The room was large and well-appointed, with comfortable, cozy decor. The grounds were lovely, too; we enjoyed the variety of flowering plants and unusual succulents. The hotel's location is fantastic, with the beach right across the street. We could smell the wonderful salt air and hear the surf from our room. I would gladly return here and recommend the hotel highly.

One tip: Request a second-floor room so that you can enjoy the balcony and leave the windows open at night if you wish.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We came her to celebrate my hubbys 50th birthday. What a nice surprise. Room was spacious and cozy. Loved the balcony. Very relaxing. Thank u to Michaela for helping us book an extra night. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very comfortable, clean, friendly staff, buffet breakfast constantly being refreshed, lovely location across the street from the scenic Pacific Ocean and close to center of town. I'll make a point of returning to Pelican Inn on my next visit to beautiful Cambria. A bit expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chileli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will defintely come back there. Waking up to the beach was amazing, and so beautiful. Walking along the boardwalk was a very beautiful experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 333chrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rialto, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here before. Love the little amenitiesand extras, like the dessert and wine in the evening and the full breakfast in the morning. Wonderfully placed , with a cliff side board walk closeby(just walk across the street) and good restaraunt within walking distance. The office will gladly help you reserve dinner almost anywhere in the area. Very nice , helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pelican Inn in Cambria. Very nice room, very clean, quiet and functional. View of the ocean from our balcony. Hotel itself very attractive with lovely plantings.The included hot breakfast was quite good, hot dishes, waffles and many other choices. the staff were very friendly and helpful. For dinner are two very good restaurants within a five minute walk along the Beach. The best part... Instant access to the boardwalk along Moonstone Beach with fabulous California coast views and amazing sunsets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
1,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Inn & Suites

Property: Pelican Inn & Suites
Address: 6316 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#4 Family Hotel in Cambria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be one with the sea at our coastal retreat, located just off scenic Highway 1, the gateway to Big Sur. Our Cambria vacation packages offer a variety of ways to simply let go and relax on the shores of Moonstone Beach. Indulge in pampering seaside accommodations with private terraces and spectacular ocean views and enjoy hot breakfast every morning, among other perks. Our hotel provides easy access to beautiful beaches, renowned wineries, exquisite eateries and even the legendary Hearst Castle, the inspiration behind the movie Citizen Kane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hotel Cambria
Pelican Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing