We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must see!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiscalini Ranch Preserve

Fiscalini Ranch Preserve
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I live two blocks from The Fiscalini Ranch and walk it several times a week. A local favorite place to walk dogs, hike, bike or just meet friends and chat while enjoying the beauty of the ocean and looking for a wonderful variety of mushrooms in the forest. Many trails to choose from easy to heart pounding. Cayotes, skunks,dear and of course dogs most on leashes and the once that aren't are well trained. Beautiful choice of walks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vida67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    23
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unspoiled with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you're looking for a family friendly hike in Cambria with majestic views, come to Fiscalini Ranch Preserve. With numerous trails through the 430 acres, you can hike up to a photo opt while both the kids and dogs are being occupied by various sites. Most dogs were off leash (which was great for our dogs too) and the trails were easy enough for the 7 year old. At the top of the precipice, you can rest a bit on a beautifully carved dolphin bench with a great tree to climb behind. There you can sit, relax and meditate as you hear the gentle lull of the ocean below.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank unchartedexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

During our stay in Cambria we are staying in a house just down the street from Fiscalini Ranch. I am so glad we discovered this gem. The Bluff Trail is about 1 mile long and has wonderful views of the ocean. Part of is is gravel and the other boardwalk. It is a delightful meandering path. We have enjoyed having this place to walk our dog while we are here. It is also a great loop for a morning run.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angel_Bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, CAS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a hike while in Cambria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you're looking for a great hike while in Cambria, this is the place! Fiscalini Ranch just big enough for a nice walk, and if you do the perimeter of the entire 430 acres you'll be able to do a 4 mile hike with spectacular views of the Pacific and through a lovely forest with varied terrain. There are lots of interesting things to see.... wildflowers and birds in abundance, seals and other wildlife, and the fresh ocean air will get you going! This and the Moonstone Drive boardwalk (also in Cambria) are two of the best oceanside walks I've done in California..... Docent led walks are available and you can make reservations at http://cambriaranchwalks.com/

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair-But-Tough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk along the California Coast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a wonderful walk along the Fiscalini Ranch coastal trail. It is a gorgeous spot, great coastal views, quirky/interesting benches along the way to sit on and it is dog friendly (on leash only for the coastal part)! I would highly recommend it to others visiting Cambria (with or without their dog :).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carrjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiscalini Ranch Preserve also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Fiscalini Ranch Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing