We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Sur Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
334
161
34
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
161
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgas fireplacemoonstone beachacross the streetocean fronthearst castlewood floorspastriessea chestseafood restaurant next doorroom was largepartial ocean viewhard boiled eggsoceanfront roomgranolaa nice touchwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice large room with beautiful tiled bathroom. Room had a nice view of the water and was a great location for access to Moonstone Beach. The room is heated by a gas fireplace which was a little strange. The complimentary breakfast was also pretty limited.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're definitely fortunate to be located in such a beautiful area. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

One night stay at the Little Sur Inn. Room was very nice and very quiet (we were downstairs). Service was good. Breakfast was limited but pretty good. Location across from the beach is nice. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we value our guest feed back. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel was exactly as billed: perfectly located, with lovely and large rooms that were tastefully decorated and complete with the amenities we all want. I spent two nights in an oceanfront room and was completely happy.

The room was quite large, with a comfortable king bed, nice bedding, side chairs and ottoman, table and chairs, small frig and microwave, coffee maker, and a gas fireplace that operates on the thermostat and serves to warm the room. The bathroom was very spacious, with a large vanity and a separate tub and shower. WiFi worked well. The room did not have a safe.

The star of the show was the patio door with flanking windows that created an entire wall of glass looking out over Moonstone Beach, the boardwalk, and the roaring Pacific. A balcony with chairs and a small table was perfect for enjoying that stunning view with a morning cup of coffee, or watching the sunset at day's end. Yes, there is a road (Moonstone Beach Drive) between you and the water, but the traffic wasn't heavy and I was amazed at how peaceful and quiet it was at night. The boardwalk that runs parallel to the beach, near the road, was a fabulous place for a walk, and there are access stairs down to the beach.

Parking is easy, and close to the rooms. Service was gracious and friendly. There is an included continental breakfast and an afternoon snack after 4pm. The location is ideal for exploring the central coast, including Hearst Castle.

I enjoyed my stay in Cambria, and would gladly return to this inn.

Room Tip: I was glad I splurged on the oceanfront room, but you can certainly save money with a limited view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

It's so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when we exceed our guests' expectations!! Being family owned, we take great pride in providing a pleasant experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Little Sur Inn!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great little B&B on an oceanfront strip of road, right there along Moonstone Beach. Room 23 is just one behind the official oceanfront rooms and I'm not sure how much less of a view I really had, and for half the price of the front rooms. Sure, the fireplace is gas but the flame is real. Real warm, too, which came in handy during early Feb. The breakfast selections are decent for what they are, and the desk staff was always helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions etc. I came here for Hearst Castle which is just up the road but it's a terrific base of operations for so much of the central coastal area, from Cayucos up to Big Sur. Food and gas are expensive, but what are you going to do, it's away from the population centers so prices are going to be more for just about everything. But there's no more beautiful seashore and overall geography in the world, and if you want to be 10 steps across the street from the beautiful Pacific Ocean, then do yourself a favor and stay here.

Room Tip: The closer to the oceanfront, the better!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

It's clear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, including the warmth from the fireplace in your room. In comparison with other hotels in the area we also feel our property is reasonably priced. Thank you so much for your review!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice room, amazing bed, with little sitting area off to the side with a cozy fireplace. Continental breakfast was small / limited - but there is a nice little seating area. 2nd floor rooms have limited view of the Pacific. Short , easy walk across the road to the ocean. Very conveniently located near Hearst Castle, San Luis Obispo, and drive up to Big Sur, Carmel, Monterey, and Pebble Beach. Pricing is very reasonable. Strongly recommend. We learned of this place from some friend's children that stayed there on part of their honeymoon. We are recently retired and enjoyed it as well - so it pleases all age groups

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're ideally located for various attractions as well as the drive through Big Sur. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews