We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELIGHTFUL!”
Review of Little Sur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Sur Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“DELIGHTFUL!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A lovely little inn! We stayed in an Ocean View room, which was huge, and had a patio that looked out on to the sea. Very comfortable, beautifully appointed room, spacious bath, lovely little courtyard where complimentary afternoon snacks and continental breakfast is served. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the only negative was, because the floors are wood and not carpet, we heard our upstairs neighbors walking around a lot. Would suggest requesting and upper floor room.

Room Tip: upper floor and definitely ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmmaedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the comfort and quality of your room. As you mentioned, staying on the 2nd floor definitely eliminates hearing any guests above you. Thank you for choosing Little Sur Inn!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    156
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
110
283
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We LOVED our ocean-view room. This hotel was wonderful. Very nice continental breakfast. Staff was so friendly. We enjoyed it so much we changed our trip & stayed an additional night here! Will return

Room Tip: Get an ocean-view room. The views are just so beautiful. We could see otters and seals from our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBeachesSoMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel definitely offers some of the best ocean views in the area. We hope you'll stay with us again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a top floor balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean. What a great place to stay. We had three nights here but could have stayed longer, just beautiful the room was fantastic and by far the best we have ever stayed in. View was incredible. Room is large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Bite the gullet and get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Wow, thank you so much for 'Highly Recommending' us! We're thrilled to hear that Little Sur Inn was the best accommodation you have ever stayed in! Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed here for the last 10+ years when we want a getaway to Cambria . Great place, very clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Beach right across street with a nice boardwalk along the coast to take a leisurely walk and watch the sunset. Hotel clerk(s) always pleasant. Good value!

Room Tip: Room that are directly in front of hotel have the best view, the rest are equally nice with the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2btravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We're delighted to hear that even after 10 years, you still love staying with us! It's always special to us to have such loyal repeat guests. It's our guests, such as yourself, that remind us why we love being in the hospitality business. We look forward to seeing you for many more years to come!!!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had been looking for a place to stay with an ocean view for some time. We actually were going to book next-door, but one click up the street in good street view we changed our minds quickly. The room was perfect and the view amazing. Close to beach access and a view up the coast from our second floor balcony room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Upon checking we are greater with a smile and given a quick tour of the lobby and what the resources they had. Then were given an explanation of how the town was laid out and some good places to eat. We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from our Ocean front rooms definitely can't be beat. It's nice to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, our guest feedback is invaluable to us! We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Time only permitted us to stay for one night which was disappointing as we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Great room right in the ocean in a lovely town next to a wonderful restaurant - The Seachest

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BsnAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Our family owned property takes great pride in providing a quality stay at a reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Regards,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We organized a 10 nights drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles with several stops along the way to see all major sites. After reading so many good reviews we decided to spend one night at this hotel in order to see the Hearst Castle. We couldn't haven't been more pleased. The room was spacious, clean and contemporary in a great location by the beach. Cambria was a cute little town to find some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefi863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're please to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Little Sur Inn as your destination.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sur Inn

Property: Little Sur Inn
Address: 6190 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Sur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Sur Inn is a family-owned oceanfront Hotel located on Moonstone Beach Drive in the resort village of Cambria. We are a pet-free and smoke-free property. Most rooms have either a full ocean view or partial ocean view with a fireplace in every room. Relax in a jacuzzi tub in the full ocean view rooms. Every room has free internet access, Flat Screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Sur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Sur Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing