We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Little Sur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Sur Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The rooms were very nice and roomy. That staff was very nice. They had a breakfast of pastries, cereal and fruit in the morning and in the afternoon they had snacks of fruit, cheese and crackers. It had a nice homey feel. It was directly across the street from the beach and and within walking distance to a restaurant. If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The location and the view of the hotel is fantastic, just by the sea. The room was very nice, fresch and clean. And the service was vey good, and à very friendly athmosfere. We will definitively come back if we visit California again! We saw dolphins when walking in the beach, and a lot of funny squirrels

Room Tip: Choose a room with seaview!!! Lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Åsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed one night having booked online. On arrival we noticed that there was free nibbles (carrots, celery, salami, crackers etc) as part of their happy hour. Well done. On opening the door to our room we were VERY pleasantly surprised. The room looked like it had been recently revamped...all very fresh and clean with nice wooden flooring. There was a gas heater for winter. While there is no air conditioning there was an opening window. Rooms are a very good size and we had a dining table and sea view (room said partial sea view,,, but it was fine).
A continental breakfast is also provided.
I recommend this as a great location to stay.

Room Tip: The partial view rooms on the top floor are fine....I suspect sea view rooms may often be windy to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank B J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were first greeted very nicely by an employee. There was cheese and crackers and lemonade. The rooms were very clean. Also the location is very good since its near the beach!!! Will stay here again!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Located right on Moonstone Beach, a 10 second stroll to the boardwalk, one could not do better than the Little Sur Inn when visiting Cambria. Beautiful, well appointed rooms compliment the friendly and professional staff. The continental breakfast offers a wide variety of choices. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffreyS431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As advertised, the room was beautiful, with dark wood floors and minimal wall decoration. The bare floors, however (not a rug in the place) were a little off-putting in the chilly morning. The linens on the bed were very nice, but I guess I'm the only person on the planet who does not appreciate a pillow-top bed. A little firmness under my back is more valued. And, last cavil, the room (I was on the side of the building facing the driveway and parking lot) did have a partial view of the ocean but only from the one chair in the room, which was next to the fireplace, or from the little dining table. It would have been so nice to have had the bed on the wall opposite from where it was, so that it was facing the window. (And the glass in the window was not clear -- maybe beach fog makes it impossible?)

That all being said, the location is unbeatable. The staff that I dealt with was friendly and helpful. The room was super clean, and the bathroom was spacious (maybe a little more light in there would be useful). I was worried about the noise because of the restaurant directly across the small parking lot, but if there were rowdy patrons the sound didn't penetrate the room. One other nice feature: a real room key.

A paucity of breakfast choices, but I'd rather eat breakfast out anyway. Would most likely stay here again. I've been in several other of the hotels along Moonstone Beach and this one (minus the cold floors) is the nicest so far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valleygirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This motel was located across the road from the Pacific Ocean and a lovely walking path
Just gorgeous scenic views!!!
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room spacious and clean and the breakfast delicious

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony facing ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
872 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sur Inn

Address: 6190 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: £116 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Sur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Sur Inn is a family-owned oceanfront Hotel located on Moonstone Beach Drive in the resort village of Cambria. We are a pet-free and smoke-free property. Most rooms have either a full ocean view or partial ocean view with a fireplace in every room. Relax in a jacuzzi tub in the full ocean view rooms. Every room has free internet access, Flat Screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Little Sur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Sur Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing