We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 in Prime Rib” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant

Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant is one of the most popular eateries in Cambria. Known for its casually elegant ambiance and attentive service, this multi-room establishment offers intimate spaces enhanced by outstanding garden views and a unique outdoor dining option. The dinner menu features steaks, seafood, vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options--and remember to save room for incredible nightly dessert specials! After dinner, enjoy cocktails, nightly entertainment, and bar snacks in the Fireside Lounge. Breakfast and lunch are also offered at Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant. Outdoor and indoor venues are available for large groups.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
421 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“#1 in Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the lodge with friends. The lodge had offered a special package that include a full dinner meal and a bottle of their house wine. We took advantage of it and had a marvelous stay. The meal was superb. I think it was the best prime rib I have ever had and I'm not a big fan of prime rib. Two others in our party had the prime rib and felt as I did. My wife had scallops which were excellent. All of us raved about the food. The service was first rate, which you would expect at a facility like this. By the way the wine was spectacular.
If you are in the Cambria area, you should make reservations at the restaurant even if you aren't staying at the lodge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    128
    54
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a great lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our second time staying at the lodge and having dinner there. The restaurant serves very nice food. I had the beef tenderloin twice, very tender and done to perfection. My husband had the prime rib and the lamb, he enjoyed both of them. We had crème Brule for dessert, nice

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, tranquil with a twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The lodge is surrounded by beautiful gardens and is well maintained. The restaurant serves good, albeit pricey food. Rooms are clean and rather simple. Breakfast, then a walk around the property was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Woody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Evening at Lodge with Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A real lodge in the pines above Cambria, Nice. Great service and good food. All entrees include a starch and veggie.Side salads are $6 extra, Meal includes good bread.I had the prime rib. It was excellent. It came with green beans that were fresh and well prepared. My wife got the ravioli and it was poor, The thick cut pork chop was good. The sea scallops looked good but don't believe that they would have filled me up.
Nice menu. Dinner for 4 before tip was around $160. One glass of wine and one beer, No dessert.Liked the whole package that this place offered

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seacoast2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for 2 nights, a great little package from Travelzoo. The first night we had vouchers for dinner and had a fantastic prime rib and scallops. Much more than we expected. The server was new, so service wasn't quite as good as it could have been, but the meal more than made up for that. The complementary wine was very good, too.
Be happy to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing