We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Palms Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were on a motel based cycling trip from Portland, Oregon to Los Angeles, CA. We stayed here one night in early October. We loved the motel. It was probably the best value we encountered in our three week bike trip. We found the motel to be comfortable and clean. The bed was perfect, firm, but not hard or saggy either. The bathroom was pristine. The front staff were very pleasant. We would recommend this anytime

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your most recent review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us on your cycling trip. We hope that you visit us again on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

One thing strange was. When we got back to motel in eve around 8 p office had closed sign outside and does not reopen til I think 7 a. Guess that's cause was only us and maybe 2 or 3 rooms occupied. Office people when we arrived could not be nicer and more helpful. Told us they lite "fire pit" at round 8 p and we did stop over, but was kinda boring just me, my wife , quiet and a lit fire pit. Needed more people and some beers. Was last motel/hotel on road a bit of a walk to town, we drove so we could go to other end easily . U park right outside your door, small room, small bath (kids playing outside bath window, seems like some residential houses surround motel), good for the 1 nite stay like we did and priced right for cambria. It's clean, it's quiet.

Room Tip: It's a small place , u park outside your room door, so anywhere is really ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very clean. 2 double beds, internet access, cable tv, alarm clock and en suite bathroom. Very clean but no fridge or microwave. No breakfast provided. Staff helpful. We chose here over San Simeon as more eating options. Had to drive 10 miles back to Hearst Castle but no problem. Cambria is quite a nice place. Although we were on a budget it was not the cheapest of places nor the dearest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your most recent comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and were able to go and view Hearst Castle. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here on friday night, a group of friends riding Harleys along coasts. Didnt expect much since hotel is very small and simple from fotos and pricing reasonable, was worried about cleanliness. Very pleased to note that rooms are all freshly painted, very clean and new shower tiling made you feel comfortable. This is NOT a giant hotel chain, but that would cost twice as much, for good price, you get a nice hotel and very clean, definately a good place to stay when on a budget!

Room Tip: Nice fire pit in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubafun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while traveling through Cambria. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our fire pit in our back yard. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We needed two rooms for ourselves and friends to spend a couple of days on a planning retreat. Cambria Palms worked out wonderfully. Clean, quiet, with a very helpful staff it was the perfect location. We were able to sit outside on the Adirondack chairs and feel we were away from all the hustle and bustle of life. Lots of interesting things to do within walking distance. We will definitely return some day and enjoy more of the Palms!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lynoffline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We were happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were a family of 5 and cambria palms were helpful in accommodating us comfortably in one room. We found the room to be clean and very comfortable with a pleasant bath and incredibly helpful guy at the front desk. A bit of noise from the parking lot but that is par for the course at A motel. My kids loved toasting marshmallows at the fire pit - a really nice touch. Excellent value. A little fridge would have been handy but apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Hello and thank your recent comments here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids enjoyed toasting marshmallows at our fire pit. We looked forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

what a delightful stay. the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. they light a fire pit every night on the lawn behind the place to encourage guests to socialize, which is a nice touch. the town is lovely. the room was so comfortable... i felt like i was staying at a friend's house. can't ask for better for the value. must admit that the walls are thin, bring earplugs.

Room Tip: i presume the end room would be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our fire pit in our back yard. Many guests comment on how lovely it is and a great way to enjoy the beautiful evenings that Cambria has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,511 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Palms Motel

Address: 2662 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cambria Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique Motel located in Cambria along California's beautiful Pacific Coast Highway. Our guests enjoy a peaceful creek side location within walking distance to dining, wine tasting and shopping in the village of Old Cambria. Our accommodations are warm and comfortable, offering travelers a peaceful escape. Our property was recently remodeled in 2009 and guests will find that each of our 18 rooms has free Wi-Fi, new beds with 5 star quality comforters, in-room coffee, tea, and cable TV. We are a pet friendly establishment. Ask us for a complimentary wine tasting in nearby Harmony. Our beach cruiser bicycles are available on a first come, first serve basis. Take them out around downtown or to the beach! We are centrally located close to San Luis Obispo county's popular attractions. Hearst Castle & the Elephant Seals are 10 and 15 miles away. Paso Robles wineries are 12 miles away. We welcome tour groups, motorcycle clubs,and artist groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Palms Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing