We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a one night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Palms Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for a one night stay!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel was very quiet and clean. It's situated at the end of town, but it's an easy walk to lovely restaurants, and a 2 minute drive to coastal access. I'd definitely stay here again! The fire ring at night was a great gathering place, and traffic noise is nil. The only drawback was, the mini fridge was on the floor, which made access difficult with my arthritis. Other than that, 5 stars!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barleypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your most recent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the setting we have in the back yard with our fire pit. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Cambria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    93
    59
    11
    11
See reviews for
53
131
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I posted a review advising people to pay close attention to the cancellation policy at Cambria Palms Motel. I'd had to cancel my reservation and was 4 hours late from the posted 48 hour cancellation cutoff time. I was not happy about losing over $240 because I became ill and couldn't go, but I was in error.
When the review appeared, the manager posted a reply and took steps to refund my payment in full. As it turns out, the issue was between the ticketing agency and United. The motel never saw my funds, and had I not posted, they would not have been aware of the problem.
Next time, I will directly contact the motel in question and be sure they are aware of the situation. This motel did the right thing, refunded my full payment, and in every way behaved in an ethical and exemplary fashion. If I ever get to visit Cambria again, I will certainly stay with them.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank hhtowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you again for your understanding of how the payment process works for the internet sites. We are glad to hear you refund was processed and was put back into your account.

We are sorry to hear that you fell ill before being able to travel our way, and hope that you will visit us the next time you travel to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were on a motel based cycling trip from Portland, Oregon to Los Angeles, CA. We stayed here one night in early October. We loved the motel. It was probably the best value we encountered in our three week bike trip. We found the motel to be comfortable and clean. The bed was perfect, firm, but not hard or saggy either. The bathroom was pristine. The front staff were very pleasant. We would recommend this anytime

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your most recent review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us on your cycling trip. We hope that you visit us again on your next visit to Cambria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One thing strange was. When we got back to motel in eve around 8 p office had closed sign outside and does not reopen til I think 7 a. Guess that's cause was only us and maybe 2 or 3 rooms occupied. Office people when we arrived could not be nicer and more helpful. Told us they lite "fire pit" at round 8 p and we did stop over, but was kinda boring just me, my wife , quiet and a lit fire pit. Needed more people and some beers. Was last motel/hotel on road a bit of a walk to town, we drove so we could go to other end easily . U park right outside your door, small room, small bath (kids playing outside bath window, seems like some residential houses surround motel), good for the 1 nite stay like we did and priced right for cambria. It's clean, it's quiet.

Room Tip: It's a small place , u park outside your room door, so anywhere is really ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very clean. 2 double beds, internet access, cable tv, alarm clock and en suite bathroom. Very clean but no fridge or microwave. No breakfast provided. Staff helpful. We chose here over San Simeon as more eating options. Had to drive 10 miles back to Hearst Castle but no problem. Cambria is quite a nice place. Although we were on a budget it was not the cheapest of places nor the dearest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your most recent comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and were able to go and view Hearst Castle. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Cambria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here on friday night, a group of friends riding Harleys along coasts. Didnt expect much since hotel is very small and simple from fotos and pricing reasonable, was worried about cleanliness. Very pleased to note that rooms are all freshly painted, very clean and new shower tiling made you feel comfortable. This is NOT a giant hotel chain, but that would cost twice as much, for good price, you get a nice hotel and very clean, definately a good place to stay when on a budget!

Room Tip: Nice fire pit in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubafun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while traveling through Cambria. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our fire pit in our back yard. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We needed two rooms for ourselves and friends to spend a couple of days on a planning retreat. Cambria Palms worked out wonderfully. Clean, quiet, with a very helpful staff it was the perfect location. We were able to sit outside on the Adirondack chairs and feel we were away from all the hustle and bustle of life. Lots of interesting things to do within walking distance. We will definitely return some day and enjoy more of the Palms!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynoffline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We were happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cambria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
3,792 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Palms Motel

Property: Cambria Palms Motel
Address: 2662 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cambria Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique Motel located in Cambria along California's beautiful Pacific Coast Highway. Our guests enjoy a peaceful creek side location within walking distance to dining, wine tasting and shopping in the village of Old Cambria. Our accommodations are warm and comfortable, offering travelers a peaceful escape. Our property was recently remodeled in 2009 and guests will find that each of our 18 rooms has free Wi-Fi, new beds with 5 star quality comforters, in-room coffee, tea, and cable TV. We are a pet friendly establishment. Ask us for a complimentary wine tasting in nearby Harmony. Our beach cruiser bicycles are available on a first come, first serve basis. Take them out around downtown or to the beach! We are centrally located close to San Luis Obispo county's popular attractions. Hearst Castle & the Elephant Seals are 10 and 15 miles away. Paso Robles wineries are 12 miles away. We welcome tour groups, motorcycle clubs,and artist groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Palms Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing