We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Palms Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Dinas Mawddwy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyed my stay here!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay in a motel and it outlived my expectations! Nice sized, clean and well equipped room. Bathroom was clean and a good size. Bed was large and comfy, lots of wall sockets to recharge my phone and ipad etc. Friendly and helpful staff, and I LOVED my time exploring the area. I'd stay there again happily.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dizzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    93
    60
    11
    11
See reviews for
55
133
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

booked a room here last minute online, when we drove from SF to LA
We wanted to see some of the scenic spots (elephant seals, Pfieffer Beach, McWays Falls,)
We arrived past 9pm so we missed the office staff but they left our key out for us (got my name wrong...)
We got room 3, free wi-fi and parking - good plus
Room was dated and bit musty smelling but clean and basic, could of used a mini fridge and some power points, I had to pull the bed away from the wall to find one
bathroom was very basic and shower was like a dribble but did the job

Would of preferred black out blinds and double glazing as any noise outside sounded directly in our room, lots of door slamming, cars coming and going and staff chatting loudly from early on in the morning.
Also, the staff opened the door on us, despite us calling out repeatedly when she knocked - could of been v embarrassing.

Makes for a good located bed for the night but do not expect anything else

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It's all relative right? For the area this inn is reasonably pricedm For what you getx maybe not so much. It is an old building that has been done up boutique style. The room was clean and comfortable. You can hear everything that goes on in the parking lot and as people walk by your room. The bed is plush and comfortable with soft linens. You cannot however get out or in it without it squeaking quite loudly. The bathroom was very clean but the shower pressure was abysmal. First it took several minutes to actually get hot, then the water efficient showerhead was so efficient that i was not sure I was going to be able to get the soap off my body let alone the shampoo out of my hair. I am not sure how much water is saved when I have to run the shower for that long to wash everything off.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hulabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Nice room, bit of a shock to find there was no air con, but the room did cool down in the evening, shame it did not have a fridge as there was a. Nice bench to sit on outside and a cold beer would have been ideal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Clean and large rooms, friendly staff, parking in front of the building.
5 mins walk from Cambria's restaurant and city center.
Go to the deserted beaches and Fiscalini Ranch Trail and admire the beautiful nature (also in Cambria, 5-10 mins drive from the motel)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

...see if you can get my room. It was at the back of the property(I'm thinking #14 and I'm pretty sure I'm right). Give me a small refrigerator and a tiny range - heck, a campstove might do - and I could live in that room. Scrumptious.

Room Tip: #14 (pretty sure); a "solo suite" at the back of the property. For those who love the exq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnTheHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cambria.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, beautiful atmosphere, clean, tidy, very friendly staff. Cambria is a Beautiful little town.
Highly recommend you stay here!!

Comfortable bed, nice hot shower, nice spacious room, television in each of the rooms.

Wonderful outdoor fireplace that gets lighten each evening.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charlije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our fireplace and enjoyed the quiet setting in our backyard. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Cambria.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
385 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Palms Motel

Property: Cambria Palms Motel
Address: 2662 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cambria Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique Motel located in Cambria along California's beautiful Pacific Coast Highway. Our guests enjoy a peaceful creek side location within walking distance to dining, wine tasting and shopping in the village of Old Cambria. Our accommodations are warm and comfortable, offering travelers a peaceful escape. Our property was recently remodeled in 2009 and guests will find that each of our 18 rooms has free Wi-Fi, new beds with 5 star quality comforters, in-room coffee, tea, and cable TV. We are a pet friendly establishment. Ask us for a complimentary wine tasting in nearby Harmony. Our beach cruiser bicycles are available on a first come, first serve basis. Take them out around downtown or to the beach! We are centrally located close to San Luis Obispo county's popular attractions. Hearst Castle & the Elephant Seals are 10 and 15 miles away. Paso Robles wineries are 12 miles away. We welcome tour groups, motorcycle clubs,and artist groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Palms Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing