We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
122
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat snacksnice large bathroombed was very comfortableeleanorwinecoastanniversary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent a night in the lower level queen room. We found the room a bit dark and cramped. This may be due to the fact that the enclosed patio didn't get much light and faced the home next door. Possibly a reduction of some of the objects in the room might make it seem more spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The shared deck was nice and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Breakfasts were good, with plenty of food. If you are looking for a hearty breakfast, this is it. Rooms were generous sizes, comfortable and quiet. If you don't mind a lot of stuff in your room, you will be fine with this. Beds were very comfortable. Wine and appetizers on arrival night were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Bill and Eleanor couldn't do enough to make our stay the best experience. Especially appreciated the wine and snacks provided at our arrival. The king size room had everything in it to make us extremely comfortable. You name it, it was there. TV, VCR, microwave, fridge and on and on. Loved the warm robes. There was a coffee maker with all sorts of goodies to go with it, Even a candy basket with bite size candies of every name, like Reeses. Milky Way, etc. The towels for the shower were absolutely luxourious. If you choose "Her Castle" believeve me, you'll be treated like a King and Quee in your own private castle.
Bob and Lolly Kelleher, Berkeley, CA

Room Tip: Loved the King size room, with it's own privat deck
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobnLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We found "Her Castle" B&B on the internet and decided to give it a try for two nights. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in their "king room" -- nice sized room with a private deck in the back. A bottle of wine and an appetizer tray were waiting for us upon our arrival. Our hosts were very friendly and very willing to share their obvious love for the area. We took their advice on visiting some of the area wineries (near Paso Robles), and we had a great time. Cambria makes a great place to stay in the Central California wine region. Paso Robles is an easy drive to the east. Hearst Castle is a very short drive north. And, Cambria is a very nice small town with lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for the "king room"
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we knew immediately we were in good hands! We only stayed here because of TA ratings and needed a place in Cambria. Every detail was taken care of in this small B&B to ensure guest's have the best stay possible. Our room was very, very clean, very very comfortable, had our own small porch and truly without a doubt "felt like home". We were told where to walk and where to have dinner and it made our stay in Cambria perfect! We loved it and hope to return. We were served wine and appetizers and a lovely breakfast in the morning...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews