We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
122
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat snacksnice large bathroombed was very comfortableeleanorwinecoastanniversary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The owner Elenore is so sweet. My husband and I stayed for 1 night but we will be back. We had snacks and great wine waiting for us upon our arrival. Breakfast was delicious and she was sensitive to our dietary needs. The rooms are equipped with water, snacks, bath and body works lotions, etc. Elenore thought of everything!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szawawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We bought a two night stay through a Make-A-Wish fundraiser and were pleasantly surprised at our experience. Eleanore and Bill are Make-A-Wish supporters so they get 5 stars just for that. The rooms are just what you'd expect if you spent the night at Moms house for the weekend, nice, comfortable, and all the simple things from home you'd expect. A jar full of chocolate, a fridge full of soda, and a bottle of wine to get you started. The next thing you know Eleanore is delivering a tray full of goodies including Guac and chips. Our breakfast the next morning was a 7-course delight that left us feeling full, satisfied, and ready to tackle the local wonders. By the way, you'll find yourself exchanging family stories, recipes, and pictures and wonder why it's noon already.

Very clean, very nice, with wonderful hosts.

We left an extra bottle of wine tucked away in the closet of the Queen room...just in case you're staying there soon and get a little thirsty. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 6 month anniversary weekend and absolutely loved the beautiful accomodations. Everything was spotless, the bed was super cozy, the breakfast was delicious and the tea tray before hand was made for a queen with bone china, fresh flowers and all kinds of special little touches. Eli and Bill were so sweet and made sure we were happy the whole time we were there with everything we needed including a table set up for sweethearts with a bottle of wine, glasses and candles upon our arrival. A truly magical setting.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spend 1 night with Bill and Eleanore last August during our honeymoon trip. What a magical stay. Eleanore did just everything to please us and to make our stay memorable. From perfect room service (I still remember the wine and cheese break), excellent room quality, excellent dinning advise, SUPER EXCELLENT breakfast.
We'll be back. THANK YOU ELEANORE and BILL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelie007XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Eleanor and Bill are cheerful souls who provide a great service. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews