We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
US$235
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$145
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
421
205
78
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
205
78
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suitewine and cheesesnack basketacross the streetmoonstone beachrestaurant next doorcorner windowcontinental breakfastocean viewwine receptiona nice touchpacifica hotelshearst castleeach morningmoonstone bar and grillhot chocolatehear the waves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We really enjoy staying here and now it is even better since they renovated our favorite room. The front rooms have great views, but like other reviewers have mentioned, even the side rooms with a small balcony have a nice view, too. The staff is very friendly and always try to accommodate us. This is the place to stay when visiting Cambria!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA2wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I were looking for a short getaway to the coast. Found the Cambria Landing Inn online. The prices were more reasonable than the other properties on Moonstone Drive in Cambria. We went ahead and reserved a full oceanview room on the second floor, what a great decision. Since we were staying for four nights they put us in one of the front corner rooms which had a beautiful wrap around window and a balcony. The hotel was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. The parking lot was roomier than any of the other hotels which was handy since we had brought our motorcycles with us in a trailer. Next door is the Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast on a tray at your room door in the morning should you desire. Certainly the best kept secret out of all the hotels on Moonstone Beach Drive. If you can afford it reserve one of the full oceanview rooms but the partial oceanview rooms appear to have good views unlike many of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This place was wonderful! We checked in on the 4th of July and the staff gave us the best room for viewing the local fireworks. We had to move for the next night, but that was just down the hall. When we checked in, they gave us a good bottle of wine of our choice. The room rate also included a very good continental breakfast delivered to our room at our choice of time. The Inn is right next to one of the best local restaurants, The Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill.
We will make this our choice of places to stay every time we go to Cambria.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcd4usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

what a great hotel,good friendly service,nice room, opposite beach

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We arrived without a reservation on a road-trip and Cambria Landing was the first place we enquired about availability. We checked about five others, but ended up back where we started owing to a mixture of room rate and quality. The rack rate here was $120+tax whereas most other places were asking for upwards of $250 for a single night.

The hotel has a variety of rooms but we had to make do with partial ocean views as the rest were full up. As the side rooms all have balconies however, the view was fantastic and certainly made the most of being right on Moonstone Beach. The room itself was clean and spacious with very comfortable sleigh bed, large LCD TV and gas fire. The only thing to mention was our friend's room had a balcony door which didn't lock properly, so just have a check.

Included in the rate were WiFi, a free bottle of wine and use of the communal hot-tubs (though we didn't use these). There was also a small continental breakfast served to your door when you requested it. It was only a snack really, but a nice touch.

It's located right on the beach road, next door to the popular Moonstone Grill serving decent brasserie style food at prices bordering on being a bit too expensive.

We only stopped for one night, on our way up the coast, but definitely glad we did. For the money, i don't think you could do better on Moonstone Beach.

Room Tip: Book ahead for suites with private hot-tub
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ToffeeShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews