We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Enjoyed our short stay in an ocean front room - sitting on the patio was very relaxing but a couple of decent wine glasses in the room would have been welcome. Breakfast was a little disappointing but our stand out memory is that amazing view. Beautiful place for an early morning walk watching the magical mists.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JTW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    164
    57
    19
    6
See reviews for
126
370
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We managed to get a room here after a long drive, we were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful on where to have dinner that evening. Rooms were beautiful and clean, the beds were so comfortable with all amenities you needed. Breakfast was a little small but still very delicious and delivered to your room at your required time which was really nice, we went for an early run along the coast, had a dip in the hotel hot tub all before breakfast, sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Greetings Helen D,

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Landing Inn during your short stay in the area. We look forward to your next visit and hope you are able to stay longer to enjoy all the great sites Cambria has to offer.

Sincerely,
Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were a little skeptical when we drove up to this hotel after booking it on the internet, but were pleasantly surprised when we got inside our room. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean. The fireplace was lovely and the view of the Pacific was spectacular. The free breakfast was good, but the cleanliness of the utensils and dishes were questionable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenG_1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Greetings KarenG_1228,

I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with the accomodations here at the Cambria Landing Inn. We recently had a complete renovation of the entire property, so the interior of the rooms match the spectacular views of the ocean. I assure you that I will look into our utensils and dishes.

Sincerely,
Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife & I have been coming to the Cambria Landing for 15 years. It's located right on Moonstone Beach in Cambria. Trouble was, it was showing signs of neglect, until now. The new owners have put money into the place and made some real renovations. The changes to the exterior surprised us when we pulled up, but we were floored when we got into our room. Bedding, flooring, paint & furniture were all updated & upgraded. We had reserved one of the front view rooms, with a balcony overlooking the beach. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We went back down to the desk & spoke to Laura Lopez, the Assistant General Manager. She was so enthusiastic about all the changes. She told us about the wine & cheese time they had introduced. Made us feel welcome in a place we've been to many times over the years. If you have tried Cambria Landing in the past & strayed away, it's time to come back!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This property has a great location. We had a double queen looking out over the Moonstone Restaurant to the Pacific Ocean. The staff were pleasant and the facility was very clean. This was an excellent choice among the several oceanfront inns located in the Moonstone Beach area. Parking was convenient and without charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Greetings Gapcmp,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciat ethe time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Weekend trip to Cambria to visit some friends who just moved there. Stayed at the Cambria Landing, one of several inns along a back road fronting the ocean in Cambria. All of the inns along the road were of similar size (relatively small for a hotel) and had the same basic orientation to the ocean.

We enjoyed staying at the Cambria Landing. Other than the small size of the accommodations, the stay was very welcoming and comfortable. Check in was a breeze, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. While checking in, we were asked to place an order for complementary breakfast from a menu of items that included yogurt, hot cereal, hard boiled egg, coffee / tea, and juices. The inn offers wine and cheese appetizers from 5 - 6:30 PM daily, which is a great opportunity to meet other vacationers.

We stayed in room 102, which is road side and has a view of the ocean. Associated with the room is a small road-facing patio, which we used frequently to just sit and enjoy the ocean view. The room has a small toilet / shower space on one side, and a sink / mirror on the other. One nice feature of this particular room is a gas fireplace.

On the other side of the frontage road is, of course, the ocean. Running beside the road on the ocean side is a rather long boardwalk, which we used several times to just walk and enjoy the ocean breeze and view.

The Cambria Landing is too far from town for convenient walking, so we motored over into town to do some shopping. There are plenty of places to eat in town as well. We really enjoyed the local taco trailer in the middle of town.

Speaking of good eating, there is a restaurant right next door to the Cambria Landing that offers an excellent menu and service.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at the Cambria Landing, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean front if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a beautiful little hotel that has been updated. The staff is very friendly, well educated of the area and sites to see. They are always willing to help if you need anything. Our room was clean, nice size, had a big corner window view of the ocean and beach which is steps away. We also had a small balcony to sit and watch the sunset over the water. Great restaurant next door, another one a couple blocks down and the Main Street is a few minutes drive with many choices of food, galleries, and shops. Hearst Castle is 10 minutes down the road and is amazing. There is a great light house a little further past Hearst Castle with a great tour. Check their website for the couple days a week they do tours. Would stay again at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Greetings S W,

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Landing Inn during your visit to the area. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cambria Landing Inn durring your next visit.

Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing b&b
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing