We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW-- Kind Find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

So I like the nice things in life, but can't necessarily afford them. So I tend to look for value in everywhere I take my family. Cambria Landing is our new FAVORITE spot. We love Cambria, just can't afford the nice spots in the summer. So we took a quick winter vacation. This place has it all!! I even got a deal. Upper-Corner King (with sofa sleeper), Full Ocean View with balcony for under $200.What a steal!! Yes $200 is very steep for my income, but I couldn't pass it up.I imagine this place is $400+/night during the summer.

1st Class from the word go. We checked in at about 5pm, on a winter weekday. No line and very friendly desk. Checked in with ease. Host was super helpful about where to go and where to eat dinner. Also offered cheese and wine, hot chocolate at 5:30-7pm.
We made our way to our picture perfect room. Super comfy King bed. Pullout sleeper, as comfy as pullouts can be. Fireplace. Balcony, with a view that is incredible. I can't say enough about this place. Clean, newly redone, and what a location!
Perfect for our 1 night stay (2/3 nights would have been better) on our way back home from SF.Staff is awesome!! they offer coffee and hot chocolate in the hallway outside your door, as well as morning room service, included. Parking and access to room is unbeatable. the town is less than a 1/2 mile away. Shower(great pressure) and bathroom and vanity are superb! there are Jacuzzi's in some rooms too. :)

Location is unbeatable. Just do it! stay here. Good for families and great for couples, very romantic. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Get an upper or lower corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h82luz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Cambria Landing Inn & Suites was a gorgeous location for my husband and I to stay on our way down to LA.
We checked into this beautiful room with its own fireplace, balcony and sitting area! It was a very pretty and comfortable room. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone! Watching the sunset over the water was just an incredible sight and waking up to waves on the beach the next day was just as lovely!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelier2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I can't say enough for this place--quiet, friendly, and affordable--with a stunning ocean view! Booked for one night on my trip from San Francisco to LA on the Pacific Coast Highway mostly because of the good rates and the fact that it's only 6 miles from San Simeon and the fact that there was an elephant seal refuge and beach about a mile away. But liked it so much I cancelled my booking in Santa Barbara and stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great spot for a night over on our roadtrip up the coast to San francisco. We made reservations knowing only that the place was under new management and had been recently renovated. It certainly was! It still had the new carpet and fresh paint smell! Even though we hadn't requested an ocean view room we were upgraded upon check in. We also got to choose what and when we wanted breakfast in the morning. we chose the oatmeal, fruit, coffee and hard boiled eggs. It was pretty good for being included in your room price. There was a propane in wall fireplace and LCD tv. Bathroom was immaculate. Shower had good pressure and was nice and hot. In comment to some of the other reviews, there is little to no cell service (at least for AT&T) along highway 101. If you want cell service you have to drive to higher ground towards the mountains. However the front desk allowed us to use their phone from the desk to make additional reservations for our next destinations. Heat definitely works here! however, we did not notice an AC unit.
PS- make sure you walk across the street to the beach to find your moonstones!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face a restaurant that has outdoor seating in the summertime. I can imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaginedImagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Greetings Imaginedlmagery,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view and fireplace along with the delivered coffee service. It was our pleasure having you and look forward to your next visit.

Graciously,
Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites for two nights in October 2013 and will definitely plan on staying there again. We decided to save money by not choosing an oceanfront room, but we were still able to see and hear the ocean from our location. The hotel has plenty of convenient self parking with easy access to the rooms. The room was very well maintained and had a nice gas fireplace. We had a great dinner at the restaurant next door and watched a beautiful sunset. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SactoTravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear SactoTravelers2013,

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Landing Inn during your visit to Cambria. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience in one of our Traditional rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the friendly welcome, to the lovely room with the relaxing sound of the surf on the beach (audible from the room), I can recommend the Cambria Landing Inn without hesitation.
The room facilities were top notch with tea and coffee, plus a nice flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed.
Having said all that, I have stayed in hotels with facilities just as nice, which were a fair bit cheaper. But what you're paying for here, is to wake up with the sound of waves breaking, just a few steps away from a beautiful beach - it's a fantastic location and worth the money.
Added to that, there's a nice restaurant very close by, making it easy to get a bite to eat.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jennysnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Greetings Jennysnd,

Thank you for the 5star review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service to all of our guests. Waking up to the sound of the waves breaking and smell of fresh air is priceless. It was our pleasure having you!

Sincerely,
Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We drove from Monterey to Cambria and stayed overnight at the Cambria Landing Inn before driving on to Santa Barbara. We had booked an ocean view room and it was right at the front of the property directly opposite Moonstone Beach. The room had a small balcony which allowed us to enjoy a spectacular Moonstone sunset whilst enjoying the complimentary wine offered by the management at the end of the day - a very nice touch.

The Inn has recently been refurbished and our room was huge and very well appointed, though there were a couple of negatives to note. First, there is limited access to the upstairs level of accommodation. There is no lift and the stairs are steep. This can be a challenge with heavy luggage. We found that it was best to roll your luggage in from the rear entrance, readily accessible from the car park, that linked directly to the upper level. Secondly in the room there was virtually no working space. I had to perch using a small coffee table to check emails. Next, though wi-fi was available, the cell phone reception was sporadic and unpredictable. We found that it was lost the further back in the room one stood.The room faced the setting sun and so was very warm at the end of the day. It was fitted with a ceiling fan but the instructions for the air-con, which would have made the room so much more comfortable, were opaque to say the least and we gave up. By contrast during the colder night the preset heating system came on automatically and, as it heated, made a loud "bang" every 40 minutes or so. Not the best for a restful night.

The Inn has no restaurant itself but there is a popular eatery right next door.

We made arrangements with the front desk to leave our bags with them after check out, while we visited Hearst Castle and they could not have been more friendly and helpful in doing that.

With a few little tweaks this could be a very fine property indeed. Despite the few negatives, we enjoyed our stay and recommend the Inn as a great place to stop over on a tour of the California Coast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £105 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing b&b
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing