We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed upstairs in one of the oceanfront corner rooms. While the room was well appointed and spacious, you can’t beat the wonderful view. A small balcony lets you enjoy this locale from the comfort of your room. The room was clean and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304lynnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Greetings 304lynnu,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from the ocean view corner room. The views from either of two corner rooms are absolutely breathtaking! We are also happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean as well as comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cambria Landing Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family of four just finished a one night stay here and would highly recommend this hotel. I was a bit concerned when we arrived because the exterior façade looks a bit more dated than surrounding hotels, however that impression quickly improved. We were greeted warmly and professionally at check-in. The staff person gave helpful information about nearby restaurants and activities. Our room was clean, comfortable, updated, and nicely decorated. My son and husband enjoyed the jacuzzi. We really appreciated the wine and cheese reception, and the light continental breakfast delivered the next morning. While not a top-tier hotel, we felt this perfectly met our needs and was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Book early to request an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMB1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We felt we had the "royal treatment"! Our double room was HUGE and had everything we needed and more--Keurig in the room--coffee and tea station in the hall, (included breakfast) delivered to our room, wine and cheese reception in the lobby late afternoon--and HELPFUL staff. I live on a food plan and was able to call ahead to clarify the breakfast menu options. When we arrived we were given a map of town with locations of 38 restaurants included. The day we arrived, I asked where to view Sea Lions and Travis at the desk directed me to a great spot where I was able to sit on rocks about 75 feet from them! We liked the "ocean view" room (as opposed to being on the main street with "ocean front") because we were on the (quieter) side of the building and could see the sea from our balcony. And we fell in love with the town of Cambria! Our only regret was that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: We recommend "ocean view" as explained above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlrFrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The motel is newly remodeled and very nice. The rooms aren't plush or extravagant but they are very nice and comfortable. We requested a room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was good sized with a fridge, micro, fireplace, and a view that was amazing. Wine tasting at 5:30 and a light breakfast delivered to your room. Best of all, you fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. The staff was excellent. This place is great.

Room Tip: Take a second floor ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location with gorgeous views from jacuzzi suite 301. Rooms had fireplaces which was a nice touch. Really clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the wine and cheese reception and there was an excellent restaurant next door called Moonstone Bar & Grill. Small breakfast included delivered to the room.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank foodielvr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice hotel located on Moonstone beach just out of downtown Cambria. We were there for 2 nights, had room 202, upstairs, ocean view, fireplace and balcony overlooking the beach. Great spot to relax. Even though Hwy 1 is between the property and the beach it was still very quiet and restful. The hotel had complementary wine & cheese reception in the afternoon plus breakfast delivered to your room each morning. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice hotel, and although the in-room hot tub was a little dated, relaxing in it next to the fireplace listening to the ocean only a few steps away was very calming indeed. The hotel staff was very nice, and they provided a Continental breakfast which was so-so. There are many restaurants in town with real breakfast, or the Fog Catcher Inn (same owners) has a great breakfast, but no two-person Jacuzzi tub.

A the hotels close to the beach are pricey, but in all this is a very nice place to stay. Even have your very own porch with an ocean view and chairs.

Room Tip: They have some rooms with two-person Jacuzzi tubs, and some closer to beach with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £103 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing