We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Patagonia, Arizona
1 review
“Loved Our Stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My sisters and I stayed for three nights on our way home from San Francisco. We could have easily extended our stay if our schedule would have permitted it. Laura was a gem! Laura cheerfully downloaded documents from my email, printed them for me to sign and then scanned them and sent them back to my realtor so the sale of one of my properties could be completed. Our room was very comfortable and the view could not be beat. We enjoyed our walks on the boardwalk and beach as well as having our breakfast delivered to our room each morning at the time that we requested. The Inn offered complementary wine, cheese and snacks in the lobby each afternoon as well as fresh fruit, coffee, tea and delicious iced lemon water at any time. For anyone traveling down Highway 1 and looking for a spot to stay Cambria Landing Suites is the place to stay! Such a helpful and friendly staff, lovely suite, very quiet and so unique! Kate

Room Tip: Our suite on the south side had a great ocean view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Katherine,

It was a pleasure having you and your sisters stay with us. It was great to see all of you having such a great time! Thank you for the very kind review on trip advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next to Cambria.

Best Regards,
Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    164
    57
    19
    6
See reviews for
126
370
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved our stay here! Chris, at the front desk, was especially helpful with a great personality! Aside from the "spotty wifi" it's a wonderful place and we hope to be back! We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here where you are treated nicely and the rooms are a good size with great amenities (suites have jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Greetings Sterfry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that Chris provided you great service! The Jacuzzi suites are some of my favorite rooms because of the spaciousness they provide. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Laura Lopez | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a drive along the coast road between San Francisco & LA.

The check in was very quick with the manager providing us with some helpful information on where to eat. We had room 5 (I think!) on the ground floor which suited us with our luggage. There would be better views on the second level but for one night it wasn't that important to us. We still had nice views of the water. The room itself was quite spacious with good facilities. The bed was comfortable, it had a great shower and the internet worked well. About the only criticism was that the TV reception wasn't all that good. No where as good as other hotels we'd stayed in.

Location wise it seemed to be in a good position. For us it didn't matter overly but it was nice to be next to the water. I'm sure people staying for an extended time frame would like the location.

The breakfast was basic but worked really well.

Overall a nice place to stay. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 5. Maybe opt for a room on the second floor to get a better view but no big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Greetings Rodney,

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Landing Inn during your coastal travels. We appreciate the time you've taken to write this very nice review on trip advisor. I'm sorry you had issues with our television reception but I am happy to report that we recently had signal boosters installed in every room for better reception. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're traveling the coast.

Best Regards,
Laura Lopez | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a basically a motel with very limited facilities and service, but rather nice, newly refurbished rooms. The inn is located opposite Moonstone Beach, on a road that seems to have only hotels / inns on it. The exterior structure is very basic and there isn't much of a lobby. There is no service except for check in, and a morning breakfast tray drop off. Our room was quite nice, reasonably large, and well furnished in shades of brown. The bed was too soft for our tastes, but okay for one night. The bathroom was basic and the wash basin was in the room rather than the bathroom which I found strange. The breakfast tray was very poor. For the $300 /night we paid, we expected a lot more, so I found this inn poor value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed upstairs in one of the oceanfront corner rooms. While the room was well appointed and spacious, you can’t beat the wonderful view. A small balcony lets you enjoy this locale from the comfort of your room. The room was clean and the service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 304lynnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Greetings 304lynnu,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from the ocean view corner room. The views from either of two corner rooms are absolutely breathtaking! We are also happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean as well as comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cambria Landing Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Laura Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family of four just finished a one night stay here and would highly recommend this hotel. I was a bit concerned when we arrived because the exterior façade looks a bit more dated than surrounding hotels, however that impression quickly improved. We were greeted warmly and professionally at check-in. The staff person gave helpful information about nearby restaurants and activities. Our room was clean, comfortable, updated, and nicely decorated. My son and husband enjoyed the jacuzzi. We really appreciated the wine and cheese reception, and the light continental breakfast delivered the next morning. While not a top-tier hotel, we felt this perfectly met our needs and was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Book early to request an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMB1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We felt we had the "royal treatment"! Our double room was HUGE and had everything we needed and more--Keurig in the room--coffee and tea station in the hall, (included breakfast) delivered to our room, wine and cheese reception in the lobby late afternoon--and HELPFUL staff. I live on a food plan and was able to call ahead to clarify the breakfast menu options. When we arrived we were given a map of town with locations of 38 restaurants included. The day we arrived, I asked where to view Sea Lions and Travis at the desk directed me to a great spot where I was able to sit on rocks about 75 feet from them! We liked the "ocean view" room (as opposed to being on the main street with "ocean front") because we were on the (quieter) side of the building and could see the sea from our balcony. And we fell in love with the town of Cambria! Our only regret was that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: We recommend "ocean view" as explained above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlrFrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing b&b
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing