We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Not To Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Delightful property, friendly staff, wonderful stay. We booked three nights here in the separate suites, room #303. We had a wonderful stay. The view was outstanding and the light morning breakfast was just enough to start your day. We love to stay on Moonstone Drive and enjoy the ocean breezes and walks on the beach. We also adore eating at Sea Chest Fish Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the separate rooms that have patios that face the ocean. Very quiet and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night for just one night on our way up to San Francisco. Have stayed in Cambria before at the pelican inn which has lovely sea views and a breakfast room this hotel is fine just for an overnight stop over but no more. Out room had a view of the hotel next doors car park and they had big trucks delivering from 5am.
Breakfast is served in room as they have no restaurant or bar.
Nice friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lordfroggatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful room, beautiful view, great helpful staff, quite, peaceful, next to the beach. Would go again. Loved it. Partial view of the ocean from our room. Breakfast was served in our room to us for free. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Situated directly across from Moonstone Beach and Walk - we walked along the beach and watched the seals. Staff at the Inn were all very welcoming and helpful, especially Mary who helped us with our dinner reservation. Beautiful sunset over the Pacific.

Room Tip: Get an Oceanside room for excellent views of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Spike927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me husband and two teenage boys arrived in Cambria before the drive up Big Sur. Check in here was smooth. The lobby happy hour had just started. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The new renovations are very fresh. We sat in the Adirondack chairs and made friends with squirrels before crossing the street to the beach and rocks to explore. It was glorious in the late afternoon through sunset. After dinner at the Moonstone Grill next door, we walked the boardwalk past the streetlights and watched falling stars. Of all of our stops during that one-week road trip, this was my favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One of the most relaxing vacations I've had! Amazing staff!! I was impressed by their hospitality! Rooms were very nice with extremely comfortable beds. Stepping outside of the hotel your view overlooks the ocean. There are chairs on the front lawn of the Inn where you can sit, relax, and enjoy the sound of the ocean waves. There is a nice wooden boardwalk that lines the coast right across the street. It's a very short walk to the tide pools where we saw seals up close everyday. Moonstone Beach was right across the street. Moonstone Beach Grill (a bit pricy) but has a great view of the ocean, is right next door. The location of the Inn is wonderful, staff very friendly and makes the guests a priority, comfortable nights sleep, and relaxing sounds of the ocean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12kiwi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites with my family in late July while visiting Hearst Castle and the central coast. This property would not be worth the nightly rate paid if it was in another location. You are paying for the location on Moonstone Beach. This is primarily what this property has going for it. The room was okay, but the bathroom was small. The continental breakfast (delivered to the room) was disappointing and was one of the reasons I chose this property over others on Moonstone Beach. And, we were awakened not by one, not by two, but by three trash trucks before 8am! We had to have our windows open because there is no AC and there was a heat wave, but not sure a closed window would have eliminated the problem. Location, location, location...but next time I will make another choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from side that front Moonstone Bar and Grill to avoid trash dumpsters and trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DrProfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £104 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing