We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Right across from Moonstone Beach, great views, hear the waves crash. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed with clean white bedding! We had a balcony overlooking the ocean to enjoy our continental breakfast they brought to our room. The evening wine an cheese is a really nice touch. Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill is next door, walk to dinner. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms upfront have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    164
    57
    19
    6
See reviews for
126
370
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here one night as we traveled south from San Francisco to Los Angeles. We didn't spend a lot of time here, but we enjoyed our stay. Our small balcony overlooked the beach and everything was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was excellent and a hearty continental breakfast was delivered to our room right on time.

The elephant seal rookery is very close by.

I would recommend Cambria Landing without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It has been nearly a year since our last visit to the Cambria Landing Inn. This property in located as near to Moonstone Beach as you can get, has great views, very accommodating staff with easy access. You can definitely rely on the front desk staff's dining recommendations. They are more than happy to make reservations for you. Definitely on our list of repeats in the Cambria area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. The location is about as close to ideal as one could ever imagine for a relaxing vacation. Of course, there are a number of other small inns along Moonstone Beach, but the difference maker here is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Having breakfast delivered to the room is a real treat--particularly if you are fortunate enough to have a room that overlooks the beach. We spent a lot of time sitting on our balcony staring at the ocean (& the occasional whale!) and desperately want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We found this to be a perfect spot for breaking a drive between San Francisco and Los Angeles. We got a room with a small balcony facing Moonstone Beach. The room was small, but well appointed, with air conditioning and fans (missing in many places around here and without which things can get a little warm). A highpoint was the wooden boardwalk that runs for a couple of miles along the beachfront, makes for a great walking or running trail. Hotel staff brought a light breakfast to our room each morning, and provided a foldout bed upon request.
Morro Bay, with whale watching and other activities, is a 20 mile drive away, along scenic Route 1.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Delightful property, friendly staff, wonderful stay. We booked three nights here in the separate suites, room #303. We had a wonderful stay. The view was outstanding and the light morning breakfast was just enough to start your day. We love to stay on Moonstone Drive and enjoy the ocean breezes and walks on the beach. We also adore eating at Sea Chest Fish Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the separate rooms that have patios that face the ocean. Very quiet and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night for just one night on our way up to San Francisco. Have stayed in Cambria before at the pelican inn which has lovely sea views and a breakfast room this hotel is fine just for an overnight stop over but no more. Out room had a view of the hotel next doors car park and they had big trucks delivering from 5am.
Breakfast is served in room as they have no restaurant or bar.
Nice friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lordfroggatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing b&b
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing