We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
£223
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
£223
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Trip.com
£193
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
565
260
120
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
260
120
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach across the street restaurant next door ocean view continental breakfast jacuzzi tub hearst castle corner room oceanfront room bed was comfortable hear the waves family suite get away fog catcher short drive big sur balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Had the jacuzzi suite with fireplace partial ocean view. It was perfect. Large bed, large room,large TV, large jacuzzi and shower! Microwave and fridge sitting area inside and out Complimentary wine and cheese reception at check in , bfast crossaints and fruit brought to you for bfast. Robes provided in room. Ocean front just cross the street for a beach walk we saw dolphins and seals! You can literally sit at your room and watch sunset! Rooms were Clean and quite. I would recommend or stay here again if we were in the area. There are 2 Jacuzzis on property if you don't get a suite. Free parking and wifi

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 27beachbum27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived early and decided to see if we could check in to our room, it wasn't ready so we went across the street and walked along the beach got a call about half an hour later from the lady at reception who told us that our room was now ready, very impressed. Room was big and clean. We loved being so close to the ocean. They have a wine/apple cider and cheese reception. We got a little something and went to one of the two spas. A little later in the evening we went back to the reception area to look up what restaurants were in the area got advice from Seth who was working the evening shift and he was so accommodating and helped answer any questions that we had and if he didn't know he found out. Breakfast was on our doorstep when we got up wish we could have stayed longer like I said amazing customer service made the whole experience great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katiet370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was a very charming place. we stayed in April of 2016 and it really was a pleasurable experience. It must be totally awesome from May to October. We were facing the ocean with a balcony. Which I highly recommend. We only stayed 1 night as we drove the coast. Staying here is a must. The real must I assume would be to make your reservations early. Not a large place so if you want an ocean room call way ahead. Location staff and near by restaurants make it totally delightful.

Room tip: Upper level ocean view is the way to go
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex H, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! The team and I look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I must commend the staff and overall grounds of the Inn. From the minute you enter the lobby a genuinely friendly desk clerk greets you and makes sure you are treated well. The warm welcome did not stop there as the housekeeping staff was also five star. The morning basket at your door with coffee and pastry is also a plus. Additionally the location is next to a nice restaurant and a few steps from the beach The three star rating was based on the room alone which was in need of a few maintenance issues. The exhasust fan in the rest room sounded like a small gas engine and probably should have been replaced some time ago. Additionally the (sorry for the details) the toilet seat was about to fall off. The room did get quite warm at night. Opening the sliding door provided a nice breeze but there was no way to limit how far the slider could be opened. Anyone could have entered our room at night so we were forced to use the ironing board as a "burglar bar." At $300 a night I belive the above are reasonable requests. Staff was receptive to fixing these issues when brought to their attention. If fixed the inn would be a 4.5 or better.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex H, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is invaluable to our continual efforts to improve. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our amenities and customer service, we will address your concerns. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A first response to this motel might offer more stars when you glimpse the ocean across the street and hear that magical sound of the surf. The size of the room is large also but after a moment one realizes that there's no desk. Ouch, isn't that a staple in this computer age time? There was certainly room for it. It's a L shaped room with a couch and two chairs in the lower L space. We had to pull the hefty chairs around the corner nightly to watch a little TV before bed. The TV was in front of the bed but neither of us like watching TV from bed. Other than that, the stay was uneventful. A morning 'basket' was passed out with a couple of croissants and pieces of fruit: certainly a nice touch. Our partial ocean view was a slice of blue outside one window. No pool but the hot tub(s) were nice. No pets allowed which is a shame in such an otherwise dog friendly town. The front staff was split - she bent over backwards, he was a little argumentative. We only saw the tip jar out when he was working but that could have just been our impression.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex H, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience for our guests, so I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it aides us in our continual efforts to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews