We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced food on Main Street Cambria, which minimal customer service.”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Clovis, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced food on Main Street Cambria, which minimal customer service.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just ate lunch at the Main Street Grill in Cambria, which is a sister grill to the Doghouse Grill in Fresno and the Firestone Grill in SLO. The food is similar which is decent grilled burgers, tritip sandwiches, fries, etc. However the prices here seem higher than the sister establishments and are 'in my humble opinion' NOT worth the prices!

The fish and chips advertise 4 (and I quote LARGE PIECES OF COD). For a price of $10.99, I expected a decent portion. The fish were definitely not LARGE and smaller than in a previous visit (despite the higher prices). The chicken strips did not even include French fries with it. Honestly, I don't think any other establishment I've ordered chickens strips didn't include fries in the basket too.

So overall, not worth the money in my opinion!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    252
    107
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok place for food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good selection for a family. Menu prices have changed (higher). Service was pretty quick. Only bottled water (no self serve cups) but other fountain drinks available. Nothing special to want to be a repeat visitor without trying out other places in Cambria

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4BandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food surprise”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had an AWESOME meal here. Knowing nothing of the Cambria area we simply went to have lunch and were super pleased.

The tri-tip sandwich is AWESOME and the side orders (salads/fries) are HUGE. Decent value and a super casual, watch a game, family friendly joint. Well done!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bodie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Main Street Grill”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The food was OK, not Great, just average. Fries where very good. Outside dinning area was dirty!!! tables not clean will not go back to this place if we ever go back to Cambria

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tasty Food!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Food is delicious! We ate here twice during our 2 day trip. Due to severe water shortage though bathrooms are not in use (outhouses are provided).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveBeachesSoMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing