We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRI tip!! yum!”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Merced, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TRI tip!! yum!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The tri-tip sandwiches were delicious and had enough meat for two on them. If you order a basket of fries then it is enough for 4 people. The food was very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mothershiptonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    252
    107
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is on the down hill slide”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have been going here since it was just a roadside bbq joint, it was expanded and was really good, now it is dirty, no restroom due to water shortage, they send you out doors to only 2 porta potties which even as a man I thought was a filthy un keep mess. no place to wash your hands. Really at a messy BBQ place are you kidding at least give paying customers wet wipes!!. then the door that you exit the restaurant to use the potties, well that door closes and you are un able to return to the restaurant, you must go back to the front and re enter with dirty hands after using the toilet. A health hazard in the making, I understand the Calif water drought, but if you have a restaurant the owner must be better prepared.
As for the food, my BBQ chicken was raw near the bone, I ate very little of my meal, This place was once a favorite destination during my many drives along Hwy 1. I must cross the Main St Grill permanently off my list. Too Bad

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is very good!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

good food ! Its burgers, hot dogs, etc... restaurant has plenty of seating inside and outside, plenty of parking in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Continues to deliver the goods”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place never fails to deliver delicious "fast food". It is Cambrias answer to the chain food restaurants, and every chain could take a lesson from these people. Their pork ribs are delicious and cooked right on the premises. Fun place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food and good value”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There is a great menu with a good variety of options. Burgers, fries, tacos, salads ect. We all enjoyed our meals and it has a great outdoor seating area. Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing