We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, this is the perfect place to stay in Cambria!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fog's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Jan and Jim have a charming B&B. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived when a sweet lab came out to greet us. Then we were treated to wine, cheese, and nibbles in a beautiful sitting room. Jan and Jim were such gracious hosts, giving recommendations for places to eat and explore. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfasts were scrumptious! Fresh eggs from their chickens and freshly squeezed orange juice too! The property is large with grapevines and even a bocce court. Jim was kind enough to teach me how to play. The location is wonderful too--a country feel, but near enough town to walk to dinner. All in all, it was a terrific place to spend a few days. We will surely stay here again when we are up this way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed two nights last fall at the Fog's End during our trip to central coastal California. The hosts, Jan and Jim, are very welcoming and pleasant. Yet they have the professionalism to also respect your privacy. The Starlight room is very spacious ( the website's photos cannot render that properly) and confortable. Breakfast was superb and imaginative. The location is just far enough from town for a peaceful night, yet within walking distance of many restaurants.
Jan suggested a morning walk on trails in a Cambria nature preservation area overlooking the ocean cliffs and provided us with a map; not in the guide books, but a wonderful souvenir of our stay in Cambria.
I do not understand precisely how Tripadvisor ranks the B & B of Cambria. You may however notice that the Fog's End sits ( at the time of writing this review ) in fifth place even though it is the only top B & B which has strictly very positive reviews. But for us, the kindness of Jan and Jim and their superlative accomodation combine to make it an memorable NUMBER ONE in our book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Jim and Jan are the best of hosts. A home away from home with lots of atmosphere and grace. Tasty evening morsels with a refreshing glass of wine upon our arrival. The rooms are beautiful in the reconstructed old classic home. We stayed in the Starlight room with a beautiful glass shower in our bath. Breakfast was delectible with fresh fruit, wonderful omelets, and blueberry blintzes..... Conversations with other travelers is so fun over that fresh cup of coffee. One of the highlights was our greeting from "Chandler" their 12 yr. old yellow Lab..... Wonderful to get out of the valley!! A must stay for a romantic weekend and a unique place for a beautiful wedding in the old barn.. Very charming.... Beautiful grape vineyard on the premises... Check this destination out, you will be pleased.
Rick & Barbara
Fresno, CA

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This B&B is at the very edge of the "downtown" area, about 1/2 mile from the edge. It's on the main road, but Cambria pretty much closes at 8PM anyways, so noise is of no issue. Chickens roam the grounds, which provides a nice farm feel. The owners are really friendly and knowledgeable about the fantastic local wines from Paso Robles. The room downstairs is modern looking and large. You can use the bikes, which was a lot of fun. We biked 5 miles up a side road to a bakery and had a delicious ollalieberry pie. The breakfast was large and very good with a couple of options. We have stayed at several B&Bs around Cambria and this was the best. With only 3 rooms, you're not getting crowded out by other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Everything was very pleasant in our stay at Fog's End. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the owners were very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokoluiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It’s difficult to add any more praise for Fog’s End than has already been expressed in the existing posts. Fog’s End is of a standard that all B&B’s should aspire too. If you are traveling up or down the Big Sur and are looking for a high quality place to stay I can highly recommend Fog’s End, where Jan & Jim will give you a welcome that was one of the highlights of our 17 night stay in California.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancs4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I spent our 40th anniversary here.
This is a very beautifully remodeled farmhouse, with a casual elegance. The rooms are charming, cozy, comfortable and immaculate. The photos on the website don't do them justice.
The hosts Jan and Jim, are very friendly and hospitable. They create a congenial and relaxed atmosphere for the guests.
We had fun socializing with them and the other guests.
The breakfasts were delightful. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Upstairs room is large and very charming. Has skylight. Downstairs 2 rooms are lovely as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.1 mi away
Moonstone Landing
Moonstone Landing
#3 of 24 in Cambria
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olallieberry Inn
Olallieberry Inn
#1 of 24 in Cambria
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
J. Patrick House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.6 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,516 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fog's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fog's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2735 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3411
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: £164 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to town on 8 acres. 7465 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fog's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing