We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fog's End Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
US$190
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$140
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestseach eveningjimhostswine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Jan and Jim have a charming B&B. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived when a sweet lab came out to greet us. Then we were treated to wine, cheese, and nibbles in a beautiful sitting room. Jan and Jim were such gracious hosts, giving recommendations for places to eat and explore. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfasts were scrumptious! Fresh eggs from their chickens and freshly squeezed orange juice too! The property is large with grapevines and even a bocce court. Jim was kind enough to teach me how to play. The location is wonderful too--a country feel, but near enough town to walk to dinner. All in all, it was a terrific place to spend a few days. We will surely stay here again when we are up this way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed two nights last fall at the Fog's End during our trip to central coastal California. The hosts, Jan and Jim, are very welcoming and pleasant. Yet they have the professionalism to also respect your privacy. The Starlight room is very spacious ( the website's photos cannot render that properly) and confortable. Breakfast was superb and imaginative. The location is just far enough from town for a peaceful night, yet within walking distance of many restaurants.
Jan suggested a morning walk on trails in a Cambria nature preservation area overlooking the ocean cliffs and provided us with a map; not in the guide books, but a wonderful souvenir of our stay in Cambria.
I do not understand precisely how Tripadvisor ranks the B & B of Cambria. You may however notice that the Fog's End sits ( at the time of writing this review ) in fifth place even though it is the only top B & B which has strictly very positive reviews. But for us, the kindness of Jan and Jim and their superlative accomodation combine to make it an memorable NUMBER ONE in our book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Jim and Jan are the best of hosts. A home away from home with lots of atmosphere and grace. Tasty evening morsels with a refreshing glass of wine upon our arrival. The rooms are beautiful in the reconstructed old classic home. We stayed in the Starlight room with a beautiful glass shower in our bath. Breakfast was delectible with fresh fruit, wonderful omelets, and blueberry blintzes..... Conversations with other travelers is so fun over that fresh cup of coffee. One of the highlights was our greeting from "Chandler" their 12 yr. old yellow Lab..... Wonderful to get out of the valley!! A must stay for a romantic weekend and a unique place for a beautiful wedding in the old barn.. Very charming.... Beautiful grape vineyard on the premises... Check this destination out, you will be pleased.
Rick & Barbara
Fresno, CA

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This B&B is at the very edge of the "downtown" area, about 1/2 mile from the edge. It's on the main road, but Cambria pretty much closes at 8PM anyways, so noise is of no issue. Chickens roam the grounds, which provides a nice farm feel. The owners are really friendly and knowledgeable about the fantastic local wines from Paso Robles. The room downstairs is modern looking and large. You can use the bikes, which was a lot of fun. We biked 5 miles up a side road to a bakery and had a delicious ollalieberry pie. The breakfast was large and very good with a couple of options. We have stayed at several B&Bs around Cambria and this was the best. With only 3 rooms, you're not getting crowded out by other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Everything was very pleasant in our stay at Fog's End. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the owners were very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokoluiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews