We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fog's End Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestseach eveningjimhostswine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Best place to stay in Cambria. We spent 2 nights there. The B and B is beautiful, and Jan and Jim are wonderful hosts.. Fantastic breakfasts and a happy hour each day to meet the other guests. You can sit on their front porch, play with their dog, and then visit the chickens in their back yard. Very relaxing. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed in the room upstairs, which was very spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Jan & Jim are very special hosts. Courteous, polite, thoughtful and efficient. The quiet B&B reflects their attention to detail and comfort of their guests. The room was spotless, comfortable and felt a real "guest". The breakfast was exceptional. Don't think twice -- just book it !

Room Tip: We stayed in Starlight -- the larger of three rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fog's End B and B. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners were very friendly and gracious. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting a little bit of the country atmosphere in a little coastal town.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great. There is virtually no road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newbsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Jan and Jim have a charming B&B. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived when a sweet lab came out to greet us. Then we were treated to wine, cheese, and nibbles in a beautiful sitting room. Jan and Jim were such gracious hosts, giving recommendations for places to eat and explore. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfasts were scrumptious! Fresh eggs from their chickens and freshly squeezed orange juice too! The property is large with grapevines and even a bocce court. Jim was kind enough to teach me how to play. The location is wonderful too--a country feel, but near enough town to walk to dinner. All in all, it was a terrific place to spend a few days. We will surely stay here again when we are up this way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed two nights last fall at the Fog's End during our trip to central coastal California. The hosts, Jan and Jim, are very welcoming and pleasant. Yet they have the professionalism to also respect your privacy. The Starlight room is very spacious ( the website's photos cannot render that properly) and confortable. Breakfast was superb and imaginative. The location is just far enough from town for a peaceful night, yet within walking distance of many restaurants.
Jan suggested a morning walk on trails in a Cambria nature preservation area overlooking the ocean cliffs and provided us with a map; not in the guide books, but a wonderful souvenir of our stay in Cambria.
I do not understand precisely how Tripadvisor ranks the B & B of Cambria. You may however notice that the Fog's End sits ( at the time of writing this review ) in fifth place even though it is the only top B & B which has strictly very positive reviews. But for us, the kindness of Jan and Jim and their superlative accomodation combine to make it an memorable NUMBER ONE in our book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews