We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place to get breakfast with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekside Gardens

Creekside Gardens
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice little place to get breakfast with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We ate here as a family on a Sunday morning; no problem getting an indoor table when we arrived but limited inside seating was full soon after - but there was also plenty of outdoor seating with heaters. It looked like a good mix of locals and out-of-town diners. I had the apricot french toast and it was excellent. Service was quick and friendly enough. Coffee cups refilled promptly. The restaurant is a down a hill a bit off the main road but plenty of parking in the lot right in front of it. The antique stores near by looked interesting but not open yet when we stopped by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a-traveling-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    66
    24
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
406 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Another local's spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went to this spot for breakfast based upon a local recommendation. It is hidden at the bottom of a parking lot off the main street. Very local spot run by the friendliest of folk. When we were there the high school girls volleyball team were enjoying breakfast. It is clear that the folks know everyone in town. The food was good, not great but good. There is outside seating as well as inside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and homey atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a tiny hideaway off of main st. I had the stuffed apricot french toast. It was wonderful. My husband had the apple pancakes. The syrup was a spiced cider and very flavorful. The service was very good and friendly. This place is where the locals go and it was a great place to get ideas of what wineries to go to and other attractions in the area.

This was a great find.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a good place to have breakfast if you have a dog lots of food for the money big portions service is good and you can meat the owner as he works here and helps.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Cambria October 11th & 12th, with checkout on the 13th. We wanted a nice breakfast and a local recommended the Creekside Gardens. Fantastic advice! We enjoyed a great breakfast that tasted homemade. We highly recommend this restaurant for the wonderful food, but with good weather you will definitely enjoy seating on the patio. A must try if you are in Cambria.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creekside Gardens also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Creekside Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing