We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”
Review of Olallieberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olallieberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in 'Room at the Top' for one night whilst passing through and received a very warm welcome. We checked in just in time for wine and canapes with the other guests which was a very civilised way to start the evening. It was a very short walk to find a restaurant for our evening meal. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was across the landing but that didn't cause us any problems. We slept very well and found it very quiet. The breakfast was truly American and most enjoyable. We would be happy to stay here again, and for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We sort of stumbled upon this place because a) we waited to the last minute to book a room in this area and so there weren't many options and b) many places require a minimum of a two night stay. The Olallieberry Inn didn't require a two night minimum, so we booked it. The staff was very friendly; the place is charming; they have a nice outdoor area, games and books to read, and wifi. The place is walking distance to the main restaurants and shops on the main street. There are no tvs which can be a blessing. The beds were comfy. Our main concern from reading other reviews was the noise factor since it is a very old place so we just brought a fan to cover up any potential noises from the building so there was no problem. Finally, the breakfast was amazing! It is a little pricey for us budget-minded folks, but again we were limited to this place or budget hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sldarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for one night in May. Very nice and well manicured property. Staff is very accommodating and helpful with anything you need. It is very close to all the shopping and restaurants which is very convenient. They serve evening hors d'oeuvres which are all home made, very tasty. The room was very clean with nice linens. We stayed in the Santa Rosa room which was nice except that the bathroom is down the hall. The bathroom is private which is nice, but when you walk down the hallway at night you feel like you are going to wake up the entire inn. Best thing about the hotel was the home made breakfast. Best Hotel breakfast I have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our drive north on the PCH, the Santa Rosa Room was very comfortable, the bed was great! The only draw back to this room is that the bath room is although private, it is not attached, have to leave the room and walk down the hall. Robes are provided! The fire place was a very nice touch.
Now about the great stuff, the evening reception was awesome! Good food and company. It was nice to meet and visit with other guests.
The breakfast was very good and again we were able to visit with the other guests as everyone sits at one table. The food was wonderful and you have to have the french toast!

Room Tip: Would try to aviod the Santa Rosa room for lack of private bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickthetinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This place in on the south end of Main street, and easy to walk to many restaurants and shops. Beach is farther, but if you are up for it you could walk also. 9 cute rooms to choose from, nice patio in back, Mostly dated, in a good way. Friendly folks, good breakfast (2 times to choose from) and wine with snack in evening. Not a luxury B&B, but lots of charm from late 1800's preserved here. Not all rooms have a bathroom inside (some have separate "private" one down the hall). I made sure to get in room one, you can read room descriptions on their website. No TV in my room, but if you need one, you aren't really in the market for this place. Bed wasn't fancy, but it did have a temprapedic mattress and we slept like babies. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Cambria, close to kitchen area and has in room bathroom. Some rooms are upstairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a nice ride up the coast to the place where we spent our 20th - the Olallieberry Inn. We were in the Sunrise Room and had a wonderful room and stay. If I had any complaint it would be that at breakfast, they are so efficient, that you feel a bit rushed. We are early risers so we take the early breakfast. The food was wonderful as was the company but it just felt as if they were rushed, taking into account their next breakfast group coming in. Otherwise, a great place to stay...

Room Tip: The larger rooms in the cottage are our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a great old home and comfortable space. Delicious breakfast and great hospitality provided by Marjory and her staff. The bed in the Cambria room is memory foam, which is nice for many, but we found it a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.6 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
892 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
949 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moonstone Landing
Moonstone Landing
#3 of 23 in Cambria
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olallieberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olallieberry Inn

Address: 2476 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: £137 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olallieberry Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9-room bed & breakfast in historic 1873 home. Located in the East Village walking distance to unique shops and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Olallieberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing