We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Really loved being right across from the ocean and the room was large with a nice fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and everything was perfect. The location was ideal to visit Cambria and Hearst Castle. What a cute little town! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kamala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice with a fire place. The room was average size with a king size bed. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The ocean is right across the street which has a boardwalk for walking and access to the beach. We even seen some sea lions resting on the rocks. We plan on coming back and will surely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank j0rtega058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We liked that we were able to go across the street to the ocean and take a walk on the trail. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of amenities. Very, very clean. Breakfast was great!! We plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Got in late from our ride down the coast and were really pleasantly surprised. Very accommodating assistant manager greeted us and helped with dinner suggestions and some background on Cambria. Rooms were beautifully kept and had gas fireplaces. The boardwalk and ocean just across the street were gorgeous too. Breakfast was better than expected. Would absolutely stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Accomodations were exceptional, location breathtaking. An extraordinary staff (Ranay) graciously met our every need and made us feel like family. The only business trip I have returned from feeling rested and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western Fireside Inn in the past and have always had a pleasant experience. This visit was no exception. The location of the hotel is convenient to the places we like to visit. It's nice and cozy to have a fireplace in our room. That is an extra plus that we have not gotten in other establishments. The staff is friendly and efficient and the continental breakfast is very good and has some nice variety. We love being located across the street from the ocean. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 502marilynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed one night at this Best Western and were very satisfied. The room was large and clean. I wasn't thrilled that they had bottled water but it was for purchase where most motels would offer the water as a courtesy. The morning breakfast was usual for a motel stay but the room in which they held it was a bit small and felt a little claustrophobic. The staff were pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. We would stay there again. A plus was the boardwalk across from the motel where you could walk along the beach and see the outstanding view of the ocean. A big plus for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambria
0.4 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Address: 6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £101 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal hotel features a year-round heated pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast, beach cottage accommodations with fireplaces and easy access to the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, wineries, shops and farm-to-table dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Inn On Moonstone Beach Hotel Cambria
Best Western Cambria
Cambria Fireside Inn
Cambria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing