We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We didn't have a reservation but wanted to stay due to the absolutely beautiful weather in Cambria. The hotel was very nice. Our room was way in the back of the complex but it was very nice. It had a fireplace (gas) and gorgeous décor. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The prices were high but I think that is to be expected in this lovely area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

hart13,

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We take pride in offering one of the best locations on Moonstone Beach and are always glad when people recognize what a wonderful property we have. Please let us know when you are ready to come back again!

Sincerely,

Justin C. Friend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This place is not worth the money. We paid 269.00 plus tax and the rate should be around 159.00 to 199.00 max. The ceiling looks like it's falling in from a past water leak. Major overhaul is needed badly on the Pacifica Hospitality group hotel. Not up to Best Western Standards

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank chad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Chad_11,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay as we are always open to suggestions for improvement. Rest assured, I have explored the issue that you noted and it has been repaired. Please consider staying with us again and let me know if there is anything further I can do.

Sincerely,

Justin C. Friend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This could be a fabulous hotel, it has everything that you'd want, all the positive things everyone has enumerated ... BUT ... the room had a sliding glass door and no windows. So you sleep all night in a room with no ventilation, very uncomfortable. There was not a single towel bar in the bathroom and no outlets without moving the furniture. Breakfast area was extremely cramped which rather ruined the experience. Really a shame to ruin such a nice hotel with poor attention to the guests' comfort.

Room Tip: Maybe they have some rooms with ventilation in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for two nights and have no real complaints. It was in a great location, a short walk to the ocean, and a short walk to Moonstone Bar & Grill (highly recommended) a longer walk to town (best to drive). Our room was very clean and spacious. The pool was sparkly clean and the hot tub relaxing. Get to the breakfast buffet early though - it's a small room and can be crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The location of the hotel was very nice, right across the street from the beach. There was ample space inside my hotel room with a fireplace and my personal little terrace with chairs outside my room. I loved the complementary breakfast with so many choices available. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The choice in Cambria is plentiful, I'm glad I chose BW Fireside Inn. The staff are so professional, at check-in I was offered to look at two rooms to decide which one I preferred. The rooms are just gorgeous, the pool area is very nice with hot tub, we used the hot tub after our tour of the Hearst Castle and before dinner. The breakfast was the best on our road trip, thanks for including such a high quality offer, so many motels who offer free breakfast don't do it well. Well done BW Fireside Inn. You set the bar very high! Couldn't fault anything at this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac_braden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A complete suprise. More of a boutique feel than you would expect. Cannot beat the location. Very clean rooms and never heard anyone after 9pm. Very good onsite breakfast which isn't usually the case with most places. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,232 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Address: 6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambria
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £97 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal hotel features a year-round heated pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast, beach cottage accommodations with fireplaces and easy access to the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, wineries, shops and farm-to-table dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Inn On Moonstone Beach Hotel Cambria
Best Western Cambria
Cambria Fireside Inn
Cambria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing