We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Value for price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were fortunate to score a deal from TravelZoo for a two night stay in a standard or fireplace room, plus dinner for two in the restaurant with a bottle of wine, and breakfast both mornings. The room was very nice and they upgraded us to a small suite with fireplace, so it had a separate living room. The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy with a nice fire in the fireplace. The dinner was fabulous. We both ordered the surf and turf, shrimp scampi and steak. It was really good. The breakfasts were tasty with everything fresh and a good variety of foods. The gardens were spectacular. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole area is beautiful with lots to do. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Fireplace room is really nice during cooler months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,952
    985
    331
    122
    85
See reviews for
887
1,899
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We love this lodge and visit it over and over again, although we live just 40 minutes from there. We upgraded to a mini suite and enjoyed the wood burning fireplace (log provided) and view of the gardens. We loved roaming the large property, and ran into a family of deer on the trail. Dinner by the outdoor fireplace was enchanting, and I had the best trio of stuffed ravioli ever!! The rooms were quiet and we awoke refeshed and enjoyed our morning fire.
The breakfast buffet was sumptous and we enjoyed the lodge feeling with a view of their beautiful grounds. We have found no place like this on the Central Coast and are already dreaming of returning.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with a good view of trees, as that is what I look forward to when I go there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaundda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We've been going to Cambria for years and staying at higher priced motels on Moonstone Drive. It's nice, but we've never had a gorgeous place AND dinner and breakfast BOTH days we stayed! We used the Escape Package coupon found on suddenvalues.com and we stayed in one of their "superior" rooms with a wonderful view of pine trees and it was so quiet!! We walked the grounds and felt like we were on a retreat. I can't think of another place that treated us more special than Cambria Pines Lodge. You'll want to keep going back for more! Thanks Cambria Pines Lodge for giving such great dinners and an affordable getaway to people who can't afford the big bucks! Total cost..$238.98...unreal !!!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are roomy and one level..no tromping from above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBraman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great deal and great food in their restaurant. We would definitely come back again. Be sure to check out the organic garden - they use the garden for their restaurant. Grounds were quite nice and so was the pool and hot tub.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathytakeahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed for one night in October, as part of a Saga "Western Wonders" tour. The rooms are located in blocks of about 8, ground and first floor. There is no air conditioning but you can heat the room from either an electric type fan / fire or by lighting the special log placed in the fireplace. The first log is free, after that you pay for each log additionally. The rooms are huge, with a large bed and two double sofas which could be used for additional beds. TV and Coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom has usual type of fittings including a shower over the bath. The rooms are clean and tidy but could do with a freshen up coat of paint.We did not use the main restaurant in the evening but Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as too many people tried to eat at the same time. The seating had to overspill into the bar area and the supply of food had difficulty in keeping up. Probably due to this, it was not that hot! The Bar in the evening was rather noisy. It is on the small side and there is live music. This makes it difficult to sit and chat. There is free internet access in the lobby, but only one PC so you might have to wait your turn.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you have a wheelchair or difficulty with stairs get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband & I recently stayed at Cambria Pines Loge with friends, usine the Escape Package Coupon. What a GREAT experience it was. From the minute we checked in (with Cassie & Monica, both wonderful!) the service was outstanding. We both (both couples) stayed in the suites,which are small cabins. Each cabin had a small but effective "kitchen area" dining table with sitting room and then a seperate bedroom/bath. The bathrooms had seperate tubs and showers. The decor was beautiful and relaxing. Our cabin had a small deck which over looked the forrest, where we saw close to nine deer during our stay.
Dinner was included in our package, and we had a great waiter "Guy" who was fantastic! The food was excellent along with the service! We never had an empty water glass!. Plus Guy was able to help us make a great dinner selection.
The grounds are also beautiful!! We went in mid October, so we were even able to use the swimming pool (which is heated) and the spa.
I cannot tell you what a great time we had! I had never even been to Cambria before (even though I leave in the central valley) but I will definitly be going back to Cambria Pines Lodge!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We are just home from taking advantage of a package special for two nights at Cambria Pines Lodge. We almost (but not quite) felt guilty, having such a nice stay at such a low price point. (just $328 total for our large suite w/ two dinners & breakfasts) All was good, very roomy suite w/ two fireplaces, which we did not need as the weather was spot on perfect during our stay. With many deals out there, this was possibly the best $$$ value we have ever received. Great bang for the buck at every turn. Nice dinners, not quite fine dining, but very decent, good service & atmosphere, same for buffet breakfasts. Even bargain house wine was fit to drink, a rare thing! Not quite memorable, but as we use quite a lot of hi $ wine at home, this was a nice surprise. Pleasant grounds, enjoyed privacy of our free standing lodge like suite, but still just a short walk to main building, also just a short drive from charming little village, (two actually) of Cambria, also Moonstone Beach. We will for sure go again, probably with friends & family, as this is how we usually go, on these close to home (for us) outings...

Room Tip: While all rooms & suites are a good value, when we are benefiting from a special, we always take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.1 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Property: Cambria Pines Lodge
Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing