We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived late on Friday night. It was hard to find. But once we got there the man at the front desk was very nice and was waiting for us to arrive. He had checked us in already. The room was cute and quaint. The breakfast in the morning was mehhhh! We had a travel zoo voucher so we wine tasted in nearby Paso Robles all weekend which was awesome. The 2nd night we were there the hotel front desk called us in our room and said the people above us were complaining they were hearing a weird noise. It was the ceiling fan in the bedroom. They asked us to turn it off, and we said no. The walls are very thin and you can hear, EVERYTHING. Other than that, our weekend was awesome. We had dinner also in the hotel restaurant and It was pretty good. Overall, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,193)
There are newer reviews for Cambria Pines Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,169 - 3,175 of 4,195 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at Cambria Pines and once again we had a wonderful relaxing time. We have taken advantage of the Travelzoo package for this location for the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. In the package they offer both breakfast and dinner which also includes a bottle of wine, the dinners are good ( 3-4 *) especially the scallop and the prime rib which seems to be the favorites. Breakfast offers scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy or pancakes as well as all other breakfast goodies i.e. muffins, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, tea. The rooms (beds) are very comfortable with coffee makers, small fridge, fireplace and a small patio which is nice. We always stay in the 'duplex" bungalows that gives you a "woodsy" feel. The staff has always been super nice and very helpful for all your sightseeing needs. The little town of Cambria is very quaint with shops and antique stores. We look forward every year for our little get away to Cambria and The Cambria Pine Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JgAg_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This lodge is surrounded with beautiful gardens! The rooms are very unique. We were in a very spacious room with a living room style and king size bed. There was a coffeemaker which is much appreciated as we are early risers and want our coffee as soon as we are awake. There was also a refrigerator but there was no need for us to use it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

So, my husband and I bought the Travelzoo discount to stay here and we'd stay here before years ago. The reviews were negative over recent stays but I thought.....I remember it being nice. Anyway, it was wonderful. Of course, you have a little bit of mildew here and there. The place has the ocean on one side and a forest on the other, how can you not have moisture. Anyway, the food was great, the entertainment wonderful and most of all it was a quiet, restful place. The area is beautiful.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a back facing a forest. It's very serene and peaceful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimDevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We liked the location of the lodge, it's very close to the main downtown area of Cambria.Of all the hotels we saw, we liked this location the best. They had live entertainment in the lounge which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We checked in late on a full occupancy weekend, and were hoping for the best with our room. We were given a lower level (not usually our favorite) at the end (rm. 111). Except for hearing the people above us walking on the squeaky floor, we loved our room! Large living room with fireplace, a with nice sheets. We had a wall heater in the living room & bedroom, which was nice.
The buffet breakfast is always delicious with eggs, sausage, bacon, gravy & biscuits (one morning), breads, muffins, oatmeal, granola & cold cereal. Coffee, decaf, orange juice & low/reg. milk. We ate both mornings in the sunny breakfast room. We always enjoy the gardens & grounds. On our evening walk we loved looking at the stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a forest view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntgretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Unique. Four deer walked right by us on our way back to our room after dinner! Loved the outdoor fireplace nook where we dined with our doggy. Did not see gardens as shown on website, but asked & they are to the right of the lobby: charming small garden areas, each with it's own feature: birdhouses draped in flowers and moss; a butterfly garden; gazebo area; wishing well garden, etc. Loved the old-fashioned pine paneling in our cabin, which came with a cozy fireplace. Free breakfast was nice. Accommodations for dogs are older, in back, set behind a building which is condemned (according to sign on the door) and the landscaping in this area really needs attention. Hence the lower rating, although Nothing about this place is "average". The rest of the resort looks well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureShotSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
865 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
888 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £96 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing