We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFULL LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Arrived to a warm welcome from the staff, the lodges are very large with Queen beds and a take down double bed, there is plenty of room nicely furnished with two fires one in the lounge and one in the bedroom making it nice and cosy. A walk around the garden was really nice, it also as a swimming pool. The Restaurant serves very nice food which was good value and for the evenings they have entertainment. All in all had a very peaceful time, would definitely go back again given the opportunity

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking ask for a downstairs lodge
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,216)
There are newer reviews for Cambria Pines Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,155 - 3,161 of 4,218 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed two nights this time for my birthday in September. Had a restful relaxing time. Mimosas at the hot tub both mornings. Dinner is always good. Entertainment varies. If you can get an offer it is more than worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went to Cambria not expecting to spend the night but sure glad we did! The room we were given was so spacious and pretty! Two queen beds in the bedroom. A Murphy bed in the wall between the living room and bathroom area. A sofa bed in the living room. We'll definitely go back. The bed was so comfortable, too! Very clean, very pretty place. There was a lounge singer in the bar and it was packed with happy customers. Everybody was so friendly, too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We came here just to relax and it was perfect. Rustic,quiet, with walking trails and a cute little town. Be sure to taste the Olalaberry pie at Linn's in town. Hint: behind Linn's is their country store with the jam and lots of yummy other specialties.
We went home relaxed and happy. Hotel is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Cabins are nice and some have in cabin jacuzzis.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We used a Travel Zoo offer to take a quick trip to Cambria, one of our favorite towns. The offer included 2 nights at the Cambria Pines lodge, 1 dinner for two in their restaurant and breakfast both mornings. It also included some free wine tastings and a two-for-one discount at Linn's, a local restaurant.

The Lodge, to say the least, is old and desperately in need of a an update and a thorough cleaning. The room we were given was old, ugly and from the 1950's. The furniture was painted with thick old white paint and the dresser drawers wouldn't open. The main building and the restaurant was also in need up an update and a good cleaning. It is also very dated and worn. The room did not look like any of the pictures on their web site.

In fairness, we did not ask to change our room, as we were tired and anxious to get settled. From other reviews, it appears they have new, nicer accommodations for an additional fee. We would have definitely paid the additional fee. The staff was fine. We did not have much interaction with them.

The breakfast was also disappointing. The buffet consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes and potatoes. two choices of bread and an over-baked muffin. Fruit was melon or orange quarters. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but usually, there are more choices in a hotel buffet breakfast.

Overall, the value of the Travel Zoo voucher was a good deal. The dinner at the lodge was good the service as well. It included a free bottle of their house wine and we had the cabernet and It was good. Dinner at Linn's was a two for one offer and dinner there was very good. We love that restaurant.

Cambria is a great place, but we would not stay at the Cambria Pines Lodge again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and keep looking until you find one that has been updated.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel92253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From the person who took our reservation to the check out clerk everything was absolutely perfect.
Our room was beautiful......updated....quiet....comfortable bed....just perfect.
We attended the outdoor wedding of a friends daughter. Cambria Pines was the perfect place to celebrate a new marriage. The garden was beautiful. The room that held aprox 200 people was fantastic. Beautiful round tables to seat up to 8 with great lighting. The food served, chicken and beef, was very good.
We swam in the sparkling heated pool and enjoyed the hot tub as well.
The grounds are breathtaking. You feel like you are nestled in the woods.
Cambria Pines is a place we will return to. Now if I could only convince one of our sons to get married here...hmmmm

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bichonlver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Cambria PInes this past weekend (MLK weekend) and I want to first say that the TravelZoo voucher was a fantastic deal, especially considering that we were able to use it over a holiday weekend. I was a bit scared after reading some of the comments that have been posted here over the last few months but we decided that we would find out for ourselves. We spent a bit more for a large suite and it was good money spent. Suite was extremely large, plenty of room to spread out. It was very quiet being an end unit and we had a good sized private patio. We even left one of the windows opened at night and heard nothing. That was amazing considering that the hotel was sold out for the weekend and there were plenty of children on the grounds. We had a voucher for 2 free dinners which we used on Friday night. We were lucky enough to sit outside in one of the kivas and it was very nice. We were able to sit there for a couple of hours talking with old friends. Our dinner was very good as was the wine which was also included in the voucher. The free breakfast was fine. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes on Saturday. Same for Sunday except that they had biscuits and gravy on Sunday. Choice was fine. I have read some complaints about breakfast. This is not the Ritz but , for a free breakfast it is very nice and the dining room is huge. Lots of different rooms to sit in depending on your mood. We sat by the window overlooking the gardens. Also included in the voucher was a free meal at Linn's which was very good and a $10 off coupon at Cambria Nursery which was a fantastic place also. The winetasting coupons were great also.
The Cambria Pines is a lodge;advertised as a lodge. It is rustic and perfect for the setting it is in. It is also a bit what I call "shabby chic." The grounds are huge, plenty of places to get in a walk and looks like it would be a great place to bring kids. No, it's not on the beach but the beach is just an extremely short drive away. No, it is a difficult walk into town but we have stayed on Moonstone Beach many times and I wouldn't walk into town from there either.
So, the room was great, the beds were fine, the bathroom was clean, the food at the restaurant was good and the grounds were very nice. We stayed on the beach on Sunday night for one night and that motel was very nice also but room was very small and no dining room. I love staying on the beach and I loved Cambria Pines and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I am very happy that we spent the extra money for the large suite. Well worth it. Plenty of room to...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
426 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
1,982 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
890 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £95 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing