We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For several years in a row my dad has given us a voucher for a weekend in Cambria (I think he bought it on TravelZoo) at the Cambria Pines Lodge. I was a little skeptical at first because I like "nice" hotels for vacation. This hotel is older and the rooms are a little tired, but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. This year we were able to enjoy breakfast outside each morning in one of the stone alcoves with a fireplace. We had dinner there as well. The grounds are just delightful. The location among the Pines very restful and relaxing. The service was great. The town of Cambria is very charming.

Room Tip: As for a "forest view" along the back of the hotel - the standard rooms there are bigger a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,068
    1,015
    343
    122
    87
See reviews for
919
1,999
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary so wanted to have a low-key, relaxing weekend getaway. Found a coupon deal in the Bakersfield Californian so stayed in a 2 room suite, had dinner for 2 + bottle of wine + breakfast for 2 for 2 days at a very reasonable price. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was beautiful and appeared newly renovated. The restaurant is outstanding. Friday night was a perfectly cooked filet for my wife and the seafood pasta for me. Saturday night we both had prime rib and it was prepared perfectly and was extremely tender. The rest of the menu looked great as well. The lounge is spacious and comfortable.
The grounds are meticulously cared for. The pool is warm and the hot tub large. This would be a great place for an outdoor wedding.
They also have a limited number of dog-friendly rooms.
For a relaxing getaway the Cambria Pines Lodge is outstanding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wildrose building in a downstairs end suite. They also have cabins. I don't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseInThePines1, Director of Sales at Cambria Pines Lodge, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We're delighted that you had an enjoyable wedding anniversary celebration using our fantastic Escape Coupon Package ad. You're right--our grounds are perfect for outdoor weddings. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The best part about Cambria Pines Lodge is that it is a great escape for tourists and locals alike. Hidden in the pines and surrounded by beautiful grounds, we feel as though we are on vacation even though we live close by. My husband and I have been coming here for 20 years. We get a suite with a living room and bedroom, two fireplaces and a balcony. Included in package is breakfast, dinner and a bottle of wine. The food is delicious. They have live music in their lounge, full of cozy couches and a fireplace. Trust me, you will love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambuncious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseInThePines1, Director of Sales at Cambria Pines Lodge, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We love it when SLO County neighbors like you take advantage of our popular dinner packages. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Needed to get away for a few days. We had friends join us in the end it was 7 couples. We had a great time and the accommodations were great very comfortable. We want to go back again soon. The food was great. They when out of their way to accommodate a large group.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank le0nardff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Cambria Pines Lodge is a very good retreat for a weekend or longer. We booked the dinner package with the upgraded room. Our book was actually a two room suite with a separate bedroom, two gas fireplaces and private deck. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The dinner package includes dinner for two with a bottle of wine on the first night and breakfast eachday. I believe it was excellent value for the money. The staff was very friendly and efficient!
We hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: The upgraded cootages along the back of the property are excellent and larger than the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BOB1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed in January so a little late with the review. Had the travelzoo deal so thought it was well worth the 2 night stay with 1 dinner for 2 with bottle of wine and breakfast for 2 days. The grounds are lovely but the path down to Cambria was steep and more like a hiking trail. Room was fine, was upstairs. Bed was fine for me but too soft for my boyfriend. Might try to get those cottages next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miss5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a nice visit at the Cambria Pines Lodge, the room was large, clean, but in need of some 'maintenance'. We had booked the Groupon Package with dinner and breakfast. The dinner was OUTSTANDING! And the breakfast was also Great! Don't know that we would stay there again, at least not in one of the 'lodges', there was no view of the beautiful surrounding area.
One 'mistake' that I did make when booking the room was not to request an early check in. We arrived in Cambria mid morning, after driving from San Diego (leaving at 3 AM in order to miss the LA traffic). Checked with the hotel to see if we could get into our room before 3, was told there were no rooms 'available', to call back around 1, which I did and was told they would call me if something was ready before 3. Never received a call, when we got to the hotel a little before 3, we were given keys to the room and asked to wait until 3 as Housekeeping was doing a final check. When we got to the room, we never saw any employees in the area.

The dinner was excellent, food, service, value! One of the best Prime Ribs I've ever had. The breakfast the next morning was very tasty, the food was hot and fresh, not always the case for a buffet!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.1 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Property: Cambria Pines Lodge
Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing