We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in the deluxe suite. Hearty breakfasts were served every morning in the lodge. The gardens were incredible. Our suite was in an individually spaced craftsman style bungalow. It was beautiful, spacious and well appointed. The grounds were so beautiful that we spent hours exploring the numerous themed gardens on the property. We were just a short distance to Cambria and the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you check when making reservations what the rate is each night. Ours were different for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,193 - 3,199 of 4,323 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights through a Travelzoo special and were very pleased with the room, the food, the staff and especially the beautiful surroundings. The gardens each had a different personality and needed more than one visit. The room was spacious, nice bathroom and a small patio to enjoy the afternoon breeze.
Will gladly return!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our second stay at the lodge. The setting is very nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the front staff is efficient and helpful. We had dinner both times at their restaurant. Excellent food both times and good service. The breakfast is also nice. Altogether a very nice experience and we are planning to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

NB, we visited in August 2012.

Absolutely beautiful setting in a lovely town located halfway up Pacific highway 1. We were on our way from LA to San Francisco and our travel agent (Trailfinders) recommended the Pines Lodge. We were not disappointed, they had a lovely gated swimming pool area, beautiful gardens and the staff were lovely. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was great, I had a salmon pasta which was A*. The house rosé was amazing and this comes highly recommended also. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. A great place to stay and break up the drive up (or down) the pacific highway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend and I was very pleased with the result. Check in was quick and painless, the room was spacious and clean, our dinner and breakfast were excellent. The only problem I had was that we only stayed for one night. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is our second time to stay at this lodge. I will keep going back because I love it so much. This time we had a regular room with fireplace. It was comfortable, had two beds and nice furniture. The bed was too hard for me, but that is the only complaint. The grounds around the lodge are planted in lovely gardens. You can find a peaceful, quiet bench and read or reflect on the nature. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included in our package and it was a full hot buffet and was wonderful. We also had dinner in the restaurant there. It was it was included in our package along with a bottle of wine. I'm glad it was comped because otherwise it is quite pricey. But the food was delicious. We both had surf and turf. The meat was tender and cooked exactly as ordered. Shrimp were in a tasty scampi sauce. Cambria is a very nice little town to visit, plus the seashore is not far away. This lodge is up in the pine covered hills. We stayed 2 nights. Will go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Love,love this special property. I loved it so much I thought they would have to evict me from my secluded bungalow ! Private garden patio 2 gas fireplaces, one in the living room the other one in the bedroom! So romantic! It also had a jacuzzi tub. The gardens are secluded, romantic and there are some little hideaway coves with heat lamps if only they would provide the groom!
A mistake is to only stay 1 night. The main lodge is wonderful as we'll.

Room Tip: They also have a dog park on the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,018 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
902 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: £89 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing