We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Medusa's Taqueria

Medusa's Taqueria
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonable”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Tried Medusas last week in Cambria and we loved the food. There were a lot of locals eating there so we knew the food would be good. Their salsa is wonderful. I ordered chilli rellenos....terrific dish. My friends ordered tacos I believe. The atmosphere is modest, the restaurant is small but the host/server is very pleasant and helpful. For inexpensive, delicious Mexican food try Medusas. We definitely will go back the next time we are in town Wish I could give this 4 l/2 stars!
susan s
Goleta

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan_s33045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    45
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“roadtrip 2013”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great small place. The food was awesome, full of flavor and spice.. Not a blue plate no "true mexican food flavor" place.. had a great combo meal and a Pacifico and I thought I was home in San Diego. Would have tried the breakfast burrittos if I had stayed longer. Very small place, good food" to go "setting unless you are lucky enough to get a tabel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank UgaSanDiego_cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place is small so be prepared to stand or take it with you if they are busy. But the food is worth hanging around for. Really fresh, hot and served quickly. The server was really friendly as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ok, food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice owner, food takes too long, cold beer is the only plus here. Not authentic Mexican food, too pricey. Closed on Sundays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vida67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dont' Let the Looks Deceive You”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The food is excellent. The service is friendly. Everytime I've been in there it has been a steady stream of customers for dine-in and take-out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medusa's Taqueria also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Medusa's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing