We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm good”

French Corner Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Falmouth
Level Contributor
243 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hmmm good”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

They have a full lunch sandwich menu which is good but the main attraction is baked goods. They bake on site and their pastries are simply 'to die for.' This find is a must!

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    81
    31
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bread and Pastry Heaven”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

So glad we found this little gem! Wonderfully crafted artisan bread and well made pastries. The asiago cheese twists are light and savory with some garlic herb butter added in for extra flavor. Bought a coconut and vanilla cream Dante pastry this morning. Light crispy flaky pastry, yummy filling. Good :-) So many more things to try! They had quiche, pizza, assorted cookies, tarts, cakes...all looked tasty.Also, reasonably priced and friendly service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omegam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad coffee”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

there is nothing 'French' at the french bakery except the name. The servers were young Mexican ladies, coffee was extremely bad and menu had "pollo tortas" in (doesn't sound like French at all). Bread is ok, pastries are worse than coffee. Bagged tea was fine, but it is very hard to make bad bagged tea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_gaviota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You must try this place.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had lunch here while exploring town...try the turkey and cranberry sandwich...it was excellent. Also the fresh mozzarella with pesto sandwich was a winner. The real stars are the desserts.....we took home several to share with our group. The cinnamon bread pudding and the red velvet cake were GREAT! Give this spot a try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank walthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Cake”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've always enjoyed the pastries when we visit Cambria, so I ordered the cake for my daughter's wedding here. It was absolutely delicious & beautifully decorated, and I so appreciated that it was delivered & set-up at the Cambria Steakhouse for the reception. It's often difficult to plan such an event when you don't live there, but the Bakery & Restaurant made it stress free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Corner Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to French Corner Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing