We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must have a cup.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.

Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
orange county
Level Contributor
219 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“You must have a cup.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We could smell the roasting coffee from a block away. Even though I don't usually drink coffee in the late afternoon, it was a cold day and I couldn't resist the smell. I ordered a large Moca Java and Linda had a hot choclate. We enjoyed it so much that we returned several times while we were in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ragsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    50
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada, California
Level Contributor
704 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Good coffee in a good setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is the only coffee house in Cambria. Here you will find good coffee in an interesting little shop where you can sit outside (or upstairs), talk, and watch people walk and drive by. They sell a few pastries and bagels...get them in the morning because most of them will be gone by afternoon. The people behind the counter are always smiling (at least when I go!)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good and fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I really liked this place when we went on our trip to the Central Coast. We went here all three mornings and got fast service every time (less than a minute). We went here because my husband is a coffee snob and hates Starbucks and all coffee that resembles Starbucks. He enjoyed his coffee here and I enjoyed my iced chai lattes, so we were both happy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Morning coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great variety, very friendly, but we we there at 10:50 and had to wait twenty minutes for coffee and muffin. But, we cannot complain, because the price was very fair, the coffee and iced coffee was delicious, and the people helping us were so friendly. We will be back!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SergioVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably the best coffee for miles.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Fresh roasted, perfectly brewed and delicious zucchini pecan muffins. If you appreciate excellent coffee (even if you don't) this is your stop to make for a tasty cup.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Umbeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambria Coffee Roasting Co. also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing