We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Cameron Park(Cameron Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
31
27
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
31
27
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makersmall pillowsbed mattresslarge roomsome tlcflat screen tvolder hotelstayed one nightwould stay here againplacervillefridgeunitdryervanitygymfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very nice spacious rooms.
Outside pool and more.
The staff member at the time was not quite interested and was more busy with his phone

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schermnaam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed her a couple of months ago and am heading back this weekend. I find this place Clean and the people at the front desk were very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovinMaui2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed in room 205 on the second floor of one of three buildings. Our building had the supermarket "Food 4 Less" loading dock facing it's back, and farthest away from the freeway. We did not hear any loading dock 18 wheelers in the middle of the night.

The place was relatively quiet, very surprising considering the hotel is right on highway 50, with the constant drone of traffic on the outside. However, we didn't hear the noise when inside, with all the windows closed. We didn't hear any of the neighbors even when they ran the bath, so apparently the remodeling including installation of noise insulating walls.

Large room, with plenty of extra space, even with two double (they call them queen) beds. Slim line state of the art TV with HBO, large bathtub, a bathroom window, so no noisy ventilating fan. New dresser, writing desk, cocktail table, huge bathroom sink area, outside of the separate toilet-bathtub room. Firm mattresses, fluffy pillows, new sheets. Bath towels were average density and not thread-bare. Air-conditioner/heater unit below the window in the front side of the unit.

We were in a nonsmoking room, but could still smell some smoke from the carpet.

PC internet computer in the lobby available for guest usage. Free 1 day slabs of toothpaste sealed containers from lobby desk.

Very convenient to the gigantic Cameron Park Place Shopping Center, with Safeway, Food 4 Less, Dollar day, Sizzler, Applebees, Mongolian BBQ, and several 'Mom and Pop' restaurants right across the street, and also adjacent on the same block, within easy walking distance.

The hotel also had a small pool and a bare-bones exercise room, neither of which we used. Also available was a 24 hour laundry machine room complete with washer,dryer, and mini detergent sold from vending machine.

Breakfast consisted of a waffle maker, quaker oats, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, on 4 small tables, each seating 2 people, next to the lobby.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the one next to the lobby, L shaped, with one section directly back to the freeway. Rooms directly adjacent to the freeway will have the most noise. Rooms back to 'Food 4 Less' will have early weekday noise from unloading trucks. The second building fronts the street across from the shopping center, and is probably the quietest
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had never been to Cameron Park before; the hotel was centrally located and handy to everything we needed. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a very nice bed. Breakfast was a waffle cooker with plenty of butter and syrup to go with the waffles, plus a nice fresh assortment of bakery items - bagels, muffins, etc. Fruit juice, cold cereal with milk and fruits, and maybe instant oatmeal (I've forgotten!). Nice coffee. There was a washer and dryer in a little annex off the breakfast area but we didn't use it or see anyone using it so can't comment except to say that the area looked clean. The lobby was nicely decorated and had the local newspaper, several magazines and nice fresh coffee. (we like coffee!) The clerk was very pleasant and printed our airline boarding passes for us from an email in our computer. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is located in Cameron Park near Hwy 50, it is an older hotel, but it is easy to be seen that there are some improvements being made. The hotel is near resturants, pharmacy, grocery stores and banks which makes it easy to get travel supplies. One advantage is the parking is in the courtyard which is surrounded by the hotel so it is easy to park within view of the room.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank emessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews