We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet cosy hotel, excellent staff”

Camino Hotel Bed & Breakfast Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camino Hotel Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Camino B&B and Inns
Davis, California
1 review
“Sweet cosy hotel, excellent staff”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just stayed there this weekend when we took our children apple picking. The staff were very attentive. Just by way of example, I forgot my glasses in my room after we checked out. The staff called to let me know, and then mailed them back that day! I was only without them for a single night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callmescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The one young lady we saw made it clear that she had no time to tell us anything, not even that cold muffins were set out for those leaving before the designated breakfast time of 9 a.m. We found the small kitchen by ourselves. Bed was good, bathroom uncomfortably cramped. No one was up to check us out at 7:30 in the morning. Room was hot in August, no AC.

Room Tip: I have no idea if the rooms upstairs are any better. The only customers we saw were also in the tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nites and the B&B has been remodeled and everything is very clean and new.
Lots of fun antiques, unique breakfasts. Rooms are small but bed is comfy. I loved the new and very clean shower.
Claire, the caretaker is attentive and goes out of her way to help. She did a small wash for me and told us about a very nice lake close by. Her chocolate chip cookies are superb!
Kelly and Jim, the owners are very friendly and hard working and made a much needed pot of coffee for us upon arrival.
They need more guests so stay there rather than in Tahoe on your way there. It's only an hour west from Tahoe off of hwy 50.
Insulation between rooms are a little thin so you can hear a lot your neighbors do and say....
so ask to get a room away from the other guests if possible.
There is not much to do in Camino, but there is a nice lake close by
We went to the Jack Russel brewery which was sort of fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not have a neighbor, you'll be happy you did, as you don't need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squeekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A real find on the route that has a reputation for being overpriced and under-served. The hotel has 12 rooms and Claire, the host, made sure I had everything I needed.

The Camino Hotel was built in 1888, but it's been lovingly restored and updated, but the hardwood floors, British East India rugs, wicker furniture, a front porch that runs across the whole front are all touches that took me back to the feel of being in a 19th Century mining town. If Claire happens to be the host when you visit, ask her to make her potato casserole!! I was staying a full week and appreciated the large room with lots of closet space, large bathroom with tub, and kingsize bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camino
6.9 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
236 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
3.8 mi away
Westhaven Inn
Westhaven Inn
#2 of 2 in Pollock Pines
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
75 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
North Canyon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Hotel Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Hotel Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Camino Hotel Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 4103 Carson Rd, Camino, CA 95709-9308
Region: United States > California > Camino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing