We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
6 in 1 Tour: Rainforest Adventures Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our visitors will enjoy the most complete experience possible, as they will literally fly through the forest, viewing the sub canopy (middle part of the forest), the upper canopy and its hanging gardens. Tram guests will discover plants and forms of life that are usually hidden in the forest treetops, an unknown world of incredible beauty and an extraordinary biological diversity. Complementing the Gondola experience, participants will be taken on a nature walk and enjoy an informational video.All visitors will be able to see life as it develops in the canopy for the first time, while experts will discover new things about the canopy’s natural history.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Our guide was very knowledgeable and could answer just about any question. I do wish we would have seen more wildlife though. Only saw trees and plants. But still was a fantastic way to see a rain forest.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank valmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    35
    11
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivry-sur-Seine, France
1 review
“Peaceful aerial tram with ace local food and a knowledgable team.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

It was a long drive from Limon, but the Aerial tram, preceeded by info video on giant screen was a most amazing, peaceful ride. In February there was little birdlife, but if you can stay the night you see so much more. Wet it certainly was. Never knew such a downpour! Prepare - keep your stuff in placcy bags and pack a micro towel.

Helpful?
Thank Johndrummercoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you can walk and have seen rainforest before save your money”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My eldery mother's comment was 'now we know what it's like in a police state' and I had to laugh. It's an extremely over-controlling and bureaucratic environment. You feel like you're on a production line and treated like a child. If you like to be at all independent this experience grates. The tram itself works well but is a hopeless way to see plants and animals. It moves too much to use a camera or binoculars and if you see something interesting you just keep moving past. We saw no birds or animals. It's very expensive. If you can walk in the forest and are remotely interested in the plants and animals, that's a much better way to see them. I expect the experience at Monteverde or Arenal would be better. They watch you constantly like a hawk - what do they think we're going to do? Blow the thing up?!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank terra-ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing First Time Adventure in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This was my first trip in Costa Rica on the Island Princess (Panana Canal 10-day cruise). The guide was fantastic and really pointed out many interesting details of the rainforest on the aerial tram. Then we had a guide on the ground show us various plants and also had views of leaf cutter ants and a sloth! If you are on the Caribbean side of the country, this is a must see on your list to do!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelNut84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine
1 review
“Cool experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Kenneth was very, very informative, We seen Tree Sloth, Tucan, leaf cutting ants, Bullet ants, and beatuiful Butterflies. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank ByronPine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 
Poas Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing