We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an incredible experience!”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
6 in 1 Tour: Rainforest Adventures Costa Rica
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Canopy Zipline Eco-Adventure Tour from San Jose
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
Rainforest Adventure from San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our visitors will enjoy the most complete experience possible, as they will literally fly through the forest, viewing the sub canopy (middle part of the forest), the upper canopy and its hanging gardens. Tram guests will discover plants and forms of life that are usually hidden in the forest treetops, an unknown world of incredible beauty and an extraordinary biological diversity. Complementing the Gondola experience, participants will be taken on a nature walk and enjoy an informational video.All visitors will be able to see life as it develops in the canopy for the first time, while experts will discover new things about the canopy’s natural history.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an incredible experience!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This was the most fun, beautiful tour ever. I stood about 5 feet from a sloth, and saw all kinds of rainforest animals. The guides were professional, fun, and friendly. I would definitely put this on your Costa Rica to-do.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraP028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    39
    12
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York Ciy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent time!”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I went on this tram via a cruise tour through Princess Cruises. The park was gorgeous. From getting off the bus at the park, to the tram ride, to the lunch, I had an excellent time. The aerial tram was excellent and very relaxing. The trip was about an hour and 15 minutes and each 6 person tram had a guide. The lunch after was excellent. The nature walk was about 45 minutes and also very nice. The gift shop was better than expected. The chocolate covered coffee beans and chocolate covered nuts are not to be missed. Do not hesitate taking this tour.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank davisesq212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Our guide was very knowledgeable and could answer just about any question. I do wish we would have seen more wildlife though. Only saw trees and plants. But still was a fantastic way to see a rain forest.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank valmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivry-sur-Seine, France
1 review
“Peaceful aerial tram with ace local food and a knowledgable team.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

It was a long drive from Limon, but the Aerial tram, preceeded by info video on giant screen was a most amazing, peaceful ride. In February there was little birdlife, but if you can stay the night you see so much more. Wet it certainly was. Never knew such a downpour! Prepare - keep your stuff in placcy bags and pack a micro towel.

Helpful?
Thank Johndrummercoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you can walk and have seen rainforest before save your money”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My eldery mother's comment was 'now we know what it's like in a police state' and I had to laugh. It's an extremely over-controlling and bureaucratic environment. You feel like you're on a production line and treated like a child. If you like to be at all independent this experience grates. The tram itself works well but is a hopeless way to see plants and animals. It moves too much to use a camera or binoculars and if you see something interesting you just keep moving past. We saw no birds or animals. It's very expensive. If you can walk in the forest and are remotely interested in the plants and animals, that's a much better way to see them. I expect the experience at Monteverde or Arenal would be better. They watch you constantly like a hawk - what do they think we're going to do? Blow the thing up?!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank terra-ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 
Poas Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing