We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great hotel! Very new and clean, really enjoyed it and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

The courtyard was clean and modern. We stayed here to attend a wedding in Los Gatos, which was surprisingly close, only a 10 or 15 minute drive. There isn't much directly surrounding the hotel but it seems that most of this area is spread out anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang061910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is a convenient location for Campbell and San Jose. It's a new property and is clean and well kept. It's typical of Courtyards, ie reliable and moderately priced. 1 odd note is that we were asked to sign a "no party pledge" when we checked in. I have no idea what that was all about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Had a great stay. The hotel is clean and has a good location. Not far from the airport (15 minutes) and close to many restaurants. Particularly liked The Garrett and Grill Em'. Loved having breakfast in the mornings in the lobby, although it was not complementary. Found plenty of quiet places to read or just look at views of the mountains. The front desk was helpful with directions and answering questions. Wi-fi was also good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for a sporting event and was not expecting a lot from a courtyard since they are usually small. These one however was excellent was way beyond my expectations. The rooms were very clean and the check in and overall service was very quick. The beds were also extremely comfortable. There was a separate eating area which turned out to be very nice as well. I would not exactly recommend Campbell as a place to visit, but if you are there for business or sporting events it is a perfect hotel to stay at. Overall, the hotel was great and looks brand new as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatreviewer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel is absolutely wonderful!!!! We had originally planned to stay for 2 nights and extended our stay to 4. This hotel is new, modern, immaculate and extremely comfortable. The rooms are large and the beds were very comfortable. We used the pool and jacuzzi everyday, used the laundry facilites and the gym. Due to allergies, my family can only stay in smoke free and pet free hotels. This hotel was new & spotless. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. We found the rooms to be very quiet and well appointed. We will definitely becka to stay when in the San Jose/San Francisco area. A++++++++

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot. Fitness room is on the 4th floor-request a room on the 4th if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banktravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel is relatively new and feels clean and modern. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The internet service is good though I am waiting for hotels like this that offer free Internet to so away with the log-in process which is a hassle with various devices.

There is no free buffet breakfast as at some other Courtyard hotels but the catering is good quality - better than on offer for free elsewhere. Maybe worth paying for!

It is pricey for the class but also it seems very busy and even quite popular on weekends. Convenient for Pruneyard and an easy drive to places like Santana Row. The view from the front of the hotel is a car-park and power sub-station so not appealing, from the back is a train line - the views are probably the only downside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3rdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
#18 of 75 in San Jose
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: £102 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing