We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt be better, well technically. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Couldnt be better, well technically. . .”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here 3 nights to attend a 49ers game (9/8/13). Knowing the area and having stayed in SF before, I was looking for something on the South End to make our drive back to LA a little closer, and the price a lot cheaper. Selected a 2 bedroom suite, with huge living room, 2 queen beds and it was great. My only complaint is the living room has a cabinet/closet desk setup like a regular room, so the small 32" tv cannot be seen from the large bar area, or anwhere except right in front of it. The large cabinet is unnecessary because the room has a coat closet, and the bedroom has another large closet. The A/C worked great, and was quiet, not the in wall/window type. The room is quiet, comfortable and well kept. The bathroom is large, standard Courtyard with 1960's tub/shower. The room looks more upscale, and a surprise, until you see the bathroom. The pool is also standard square hole with very little sitting area, and a large wall so no view and the way its positioned, in summer the sun is gone by 4. That could be improved.

Room Tip: High up North View. Also parking lot is in 2 parts, one is a long walk in a secluded dark area, near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and pointing out some changes we can make to improve guest experiences. We hope that your future visits to the new 49ers stadium will bring you back to us again.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock (49ers Fan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    56
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
43
21
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Courtyards sometime seem to have a monopoly on the location, so one ends up staying there whether you like it not. So it happened on this business trip. The hotel is clean and staff friendly. Also the room looked more colorful (compared to a few other Courtyards), but the bathroom came only with shower (no tub). The bistro food is nothing to rave about...don't understand why all Courtyards seem to have switched to this run-of-the-mill food dispensation. Overall you tend to miss out the breakfast buffet that affords greater choice.

Room Tip: Next to highway, so make sure to specify away from HWY if you want something quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanD1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. The breakfast buffet has stopped about four years ago to provide more Food and Beverage services in the evenings. We do have twenty rooms with tubs and hope future guests will request them in advance. I hope your future travels bring you back to Courtyard.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Way over-priced Courtyard. Should cost $129 at best versus the $229 rate I got. They originally (during reservation) told me the only room available was the King Suite at $289 for 1st night and $319 for 2nd and 3rd night. I think this is a trick - they try to get you to book this higher rate, claiming it is the last room rate left.
Why more money for the next nights? Nothing changed about the room. It didn’t magically improve itself, to justify jumping to $319 a night.
Luckily I asked and they gave me a standard room at $229 for 1st night, jumping to $254 for 2nd and 3rd night. I am still waiting for the room metamorphosis to take place – justifying the higher rate. Maybe they planned to sneak into the room on day 2, and replace the furniture and paint the walls. Didn't see it though. Still same room, yet higher rate for night 2 and 3.
Shower head can’t be adjusted, but nice shower w/ glass door.
Towels are very thin, need replacing.
Remember the days where you could grab a quick complimentary breakfast (Hampton Inn)? Not at the Courtyard. Takes way too long, costs way too much, and quality of food sucks.
The Bistro is a joke. They can’t toast the toast, comes out barely warm. Just a rip-off breakfast! Yuk! No complimentary coffee either. The are Proud To Serve Starbucks, the sign says - yeah, why not. They charge same as Starbucks would for coffee.
Shame that Courtyard has adopted the Proce Gouging model of business, charging for every small think that other better hotels offer for free.
Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Stay at Residence Inn - if it is not full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayin_And_Layin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations! Hotel pricing in the Silicon Valley can be challenging during the summer months with high demand and limited inventory. I am disappointed our Bistro service did not meet your breakfast needs in both satisfaction and pricing. We do take pride in servicing all our guests and hope sometime in the future we can earn your trust again.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

All guests slept well in comfortable beds! Fun to gather around the fire pit at night Very friendly and courteous service---enjoyed having wine and starbucks treats at bar in the lobby--new and fresh décor---highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We love wedding groups! Our lobby is perfect for hanging out with family and friends before or after your I Do’s. Please contact us so we can help you plan your special day. Thank you for the great feedback.

Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our daughter was recently married in the immediate area. Since we live long distance, we required a lot of assistance from the hotel. They did not disappoint. The hotel and staff were outstanding, courteous, and accommodating. The hotel rooms and lobby were clean. Good location. Airport easy accessible. Would recommend for any occasion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierbronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We were happy to be part of your family’s special day and hope all your great memories will last a lifetime. We pride ourselves on handling special events and find great satisfaction that all your needs were met. I will share your comments with our team!

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I had a choice this time, so I chose to stay at this Courtyard property. It was just as what I had expected from Courtyard. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the Bistro has great food. Very please with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a great time of the year to visit us in Northern California with great weather and so many places to visit like Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Francisco and don’t forget Wine Country! I hope all your travels bring you great memories.

Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent one Saturday night at the Courtyard San Jose Campbell. Our room was pretty big, very clean and new-looking, and had a comfortable bed. Best part was that even though the hotel is near the highway (very convenient to getting to Santa Cruz and parts of the south bay, and a few minute drive from Santana Row for people eager to shop) the room was very quiet (we never heard our neighbors), and with central air/heat, there was no buzzing AC unit or additional noise. The gym was larger than most hotel gyms and clean - it mainly had treadmills and some weights. All the staff were friendly and check in/check out was very fast. We'd definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutoftheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Senior Contributor, Thank you for a great response. We are proud of our hotel and staff and hope to serve you again on your next visit. We are located one mile from the Campbell Community Center which has a Olympic size swimming pool, large weight room, tennis courts, hand ball courts and upgraded running track.

Happy Travels
,
Michael McClintock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Property: Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing