We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and amenities for short stays in Campbell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A very busy hotel, which I assume is due to the Marriott name along with the location (several offices within the vicinity).

I was on a business trip in the general area and stayed here for a few nights. Having spent the longer portion of my trip in another hotel, I'd say the amenities far nicer the other hotel - but to a point. If you're on longer stays you might want to consider a more "home-y" hotel than this.

The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi that was pretty much for recreation. Their gym is also equipped with a couple of sets of basic equipment along with a complete set of dumbbells.

Room Tip: Rooms are typically large so it really depends on how many are staying. Not much of a view on any si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jctransfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for staying with us and hope your next visit finds us again. Some long term guests enjoy our hotel due to daily housekeeping services and our Bistro which is open for breakfast, dinner and cocktails.

Respectfully
,
Michael McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had booked 6 rooms for family and friends for my son's wedding and the terrific staff at the Courtyard made all our stays seamlessly perfect. They eagerly accommodated all our needs and the on site restaurant was a nice touch for quick breakfasts, coffees or snacks for the "younger" guests. From the pre-booking help they gave me right through our late checkout requests they were so easy to work with it was just one less thing the father of the groom had to deal with. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Ant room is excellent as all 6 rooms I booked were different and every guest raved about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and Team. We enjoy hosting wedding groups of all sizes and hope future groups contact our sales team to get your spot reserved.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is an easy short distance to Airport. Very convenient to shopping. The room was clean and modern. It was disappointing that the Bistro wasn't open for breakfast and dinner. After a long flight a glass of wine would have been nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351lisas351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. We are located within 10 minutes of San Jose Airport and one block away from shopping and local dining. Our Bistro is open daily for Breakfast until 11am and Dinner until 10pm. We look forward to your future return.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here 3 nights to attend a 49ers game (9/8/13). Knowing the area and having stayed in SF before, I was looking for something on the South End to make our drive back to LA a little closer, and the price a lot cheaper. Selected a 2 bedroom suite, with huge living room, 2 queen beds and it was great. My only complaint is the living room has a cabinet/closet desk setup like a regular room, so the small 32" tv cannot be seen from the large bar area, or anwhere except right in front of it. The large cabinet is unnecessary because the room has a coat closet, and the bedroom has another large closet. The A/C worked great, and was quiet, not the in wall/window type. The room is quiet, comfortable and well kept. The bathroom is large, standard Courtyard with 1960's tub/shower. The room looks more upscale, and a surprise, until you see the bathroom. The pool is also standard square hole with very little sitting area, and a large wall so no view and the way its positioned, in summer the sun is gone by 4. That could be improved.

Room Tip: High up North View. Also parking lot is in 2 parts, one is a long walk in a secluded dark area, near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and pointing out some changes we can make to improve guest experiences. We hope that your future visits to the new 49ers stadium will bring you back to us again.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock (49ers Fan)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Courtyards sometime seem to have a monopoly on the location, so one ends up staying there whether you like it not. So it happened on this business trip. The hotel is clean and staff friendly. Also the room looked more colorful (compared to a few other Courtyards), but the bathroom came only with shower (no tub). The bistro food is nothing to rave about...don't understand why all Courtyards seem to have switched to this run-of-the-mill food dispensation. Overall you tend to miss out the breakfast buffet that affords greater choice.

Room Tip: Next to highway, so make sure to specify away from HWY if you want something quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanD1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. The breakfast buffet has stopped about four years ago to provide more Food and Beverage services in the evenings. We do have twenty rooms with tubs and hope future guests will request them in advance. I hope your future travels bring you back to Courtyard.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Way over-priced Courtyard. Should cost $129 at best versus the $229 rate I got. They originally (during reservation) told me the only room available was the King Suite at $289 for 1st night and $319 for 2nd and 3rd night. I think this is a trick - they try to get you to book this higher rate, claiming it is the last room rate left.
Why more money for the next nights? Nothing changed about the room. It didn’t magically improve itself, to justify jumping to $319 a night.
Luckily I asked and they gave me a standard room at $229 for 1st night, jumping to $254 for 2nd and 3rd night. I am still waiting for the room metamorphosis to take place – justifying the higher rate. Maybe they planned to sneak into the room on day 2, and replace the furniture and paint the walls. Didn't see it though. Still same room, yet higher rate for night 2 and 3.
Shower head can’t be adjusted, but nice shower w/ glass door.
Towels are very thin, need replacing.
Remember the days where you could grab a quick complimentary breakfast (Hampton Inn)? Not at the Courtyard. Takes way too long, costs way too much, and quality of food sucks.
The Bistro is a joke. They can’t toast the toast, comes out barely warm. Just a rip-off breakfast! Yuk! No complimentary coffee either. The are Proud To Serve Starbucks, the sign says - yeah, why not. They charge same as Starbucks would for coffee.
Shame that Courtyard has adopted the Proce Gouging model of business, charging for every small think that other better hotels offer for free.
Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Stay at Residence Inn - if it is not full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayin_And_Layin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations! Hotel pricing in the Silicon Valley can be challenging during the summer months with high demand and limited inventory. I am disappointed our Bistro service did not meet your breakfast needs in both satisfaction and pricing. We do take pride in servicing all our guests and hope sometime in the future we can earn your trust again.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

All guests slept well in comfortable beds! Fun to gather around the fire pit at night Very friendly and courteous service---enjoyed having wine and starbucks treats at bar in the lobby--new and fresh décor---highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We love wedding groups! Our lobby is perfect for hanging out with family and friends before or after your I Do’s. Please contact us so we can help you plan your special day. Thank you for the great feedback.

Michael McClintock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: £103 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing