We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great location near everything! I flew into SJ airport and it was a 10 minute drive to the hotel. There's a lot of places to eat within a 5 minute drive. An hour from Santa Cruz 1:30 from SF(with good traffic). As far as the hotel goes it was super clean my bed was comfortable the staff was friendly and professional. Free parking and wi-fi which was nice. My only complaint would be the gym didn't have enough equipment to get a good workout in. But that's just me being picky. If your looking for a place to stay in the bay and you see this hotel for a good price book it immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartianManhunter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Greetings,

We thank you for a great review of our hotel! We love to serve our guests and hope to do it again on your next visit. I will share your comments with our staff and hope all your travels bring you many memories.

Respectfully,
Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    56
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
43
21
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here. It was easy to find (right off the highway). There is nothing near here, though (just an electric station and the highway), but one can easily drive to something in 5 mins.

A clean room with two queen beds cost a total of $233 on a Sun. night (a tad pricey even for 3 in a room!). Wifi worked great, the shower was spacious (no tub), and the mini-fridge came in handy to keep my yogurt cool.

The $5 bottles of water in the room were a tad ridiculous (at the price of $233 a night, I expected some free water!). Additionally, the shampoo and conditioner bottles were hilarious because they were so tiny. Nice choice of Paul Mitchell brand, but for 3 people, we could have used 3 bottles (each bottle is about the size of my thumb!).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dooglebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel and its offerings. We do have a central location near many attractions and an easy drive to the San Jose Airport. I am sorry some of our in-room amenities were not enough for 3 guests. I hope when you stay with us again we can deliver more supplies to better meet all your expectations.

Thank you for your business,

Michael McClintock / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This Courtyard is right off the freeway. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms very modern -good size and clean, and it had a nice food service bar which you had to pay. But for a Category 4 Marriott hotel this has to be one of the best. The pool is average in size but nice enough to do laps. It and the jacuzzi have handicap lifts if you need it. I don't. A big exercise room. And there are some restaurants nearby but research them before you come. To get gas - go east down Hamilton to the Shell station a mile down the road. The hotel is two blocks from Ebay Hdqtrs and a short ride on the freeway to Apple Hdqtrs. Neither which I was there for but I drove by just for fun. Apple has a store but parking is problematic. Overall I give a big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Greetings,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We do think we have a perfect setup for business travelers and we are central to must areas of Silicon Valley. We hope your future travels find us again.

Respectfully,

Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for business travel. The hotel is standard Marriott Courtyard - clean rooms with a couch, desk, and minifrig. Hotel is located in a very convenient , safe location near major highways and various chain restaurants and shops (a CVS is across the street, which came in handy). Wi-fi came with the room. Very affordable but not necessarily in the most fun or scenic location (a power grid was outside). Nice lobby with lots of chairs and private tables for meeting and reading, some of which have their own TV that you can control. No room service, but there is a bistro with limited food choices on the lobby floor. I'd recommend going out to eat if you have the time and skipping the bistro. Hotel has a very small pool and exercise room. My room didn't have a bath (only a walk-in shower) - not sure if that is true of all rooms or just the part of the hotel where I stayed. Bottom line is I would recommend it, particularly for business travel, and for guests who value price over amenities and over being in a fun location.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bath, ask. My room only had a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. It sounds like you travel a lot and know what you like when staying in hotels. We do have some bathtubs in 20 of our guest rooms upon request. I hope your future travels find us again.

Respectfully,
Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard San Jose Campbell this past weekend to attend my sister's wedding in the Santa Cruz mountains. I looked at the hotels in my price range in Santa Cruz, and the mountain towns off Highway 17 and quickly realized they were either no where I would put me or my family or so overpriced as to be ridiculous.
We found the compromise in this hotel. Very easy on and off Highway 17, very affordable and a nice bistro with breakfast options. Super close to highways 85 and 280 too.
The King room was very nice, clean and modern, though not very spacious. The room we had was at the end of the hall, and was very quiet.
Also, housekeeping saw we had used the sofa bed for our 10-year old daughter on our first night, so when we returned on our second night, to find it made up and ready for her was a nice touch that we appreciated. The pool and hot tub were very clean, and we'd wished we'd had more time to enjoy both.
I would stay here again without question and would recommend this for families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rachel E,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a very nice review! Our team here at the Courtyard enjoy serving others and find great satisfaction knowing you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I do a lot of business travel, so I generally know what to expect from a Marriott Courtyard: Clean, comfortable, and some sort of workspace with desk for my computer. This particular hotel is on par with the level of quality and service that I have experienced and expect from the Courtyard brand.

Bottom line, if I have to travel back to the area, I would have absolutely no problem staying here again. (I believe it ran $250 / night)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello BfromChicago,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. We love business travelers and have been designed by business travelers to meet there needs. I hope you had time to relax and enjoy the area while you were here because this is the time of year when the weather is great!

Travel safe,

Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Courtyard had a relaxed atmosphere on the main floor with lots of tables for eating, visiting, reading, etc. The outdoor fire pit and chairs were nice in the evening. I liked the desktop computers for free use, but the outdoor pool was only about 3-4 strokes in length. We enjoyed the quiet room on the 5th floor which had a window that opened for fresh air and a quiet air conditioner. The bathroom was fine except that the shower door was situated so that you had to stand IN the shower in order to turn it on, getting an unwelcome blast of cold water while you waited for the warm. I would have preferred a simple bottle of free chilled, inexpensive water in the frig, to the $5 lukewarm water offered on the bathroom counter. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were friendly and very helpful. It was fun walking down to the Pruneyard for shopping and dining and a Trader Joe's. However, I wouldn't go alone at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Greetings Anne,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I hope our location served you well and allowed you time to relax. You pointed out that we are walking distance to the Prune yard shopping center but I would add that we are one VTA stop away from Downtown Campbell with many dining options and fun shopping. We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Michael McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Property: Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing