We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice, new, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Yorba Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice, new, clean”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is a very nice Courtyard by Marriott. It's a brand new hotel in a great location. It's walking distance or a short drive from The Prunyard which is a shopping center with restaurants, fast food, Trader Joes and other stuff, two Starbucks. It's also right next to the lightrale. This is a great part of town that is new, vibrant, clean and safe. The hotel is really focused on business travelers but it was great for our purposes.
- Rooms are average size
- bathroom has one sink and sink is inside bathroom (so shower, toilet, sink in same room) that can be a big deal if you have many people trying to get ready at same time
- complimentary small frig in each room, nice touch.
- nice large desk to work
- small area for hang up clothing but it wasn't an issue
- Pool is nice basic pool but the area is spacious around the pool and is nice to hang out and relax also a nice spa
- Cute little outside area separate with chairs/tables/outside fireplace, super cute to hang out in the evening with friends
- Workout room is great, every piece of equipment has a flat screen TV on it
- Great outside trails to run or go for a walk
- the lobby is super cute, has lots of areas to lounge around/ watch TV, have coffee, work or just hang out.
- Free Coffee Bar is only am until 11am or after 5pm. It was weird that they would all of hte sudden take away comp coffee and Tea at 11am each day.
- The restaurant is like a Starbucks, very basic offerings for Breakfast and dinner and coffee options. They had good breakfast sandwiches. They also will make eggs, bacon, etc. So they have a few items to choose from, just not a standard restaurant with lots of options. It was fine though.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business, pleasure or a groups.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bidder5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    58
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
21
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed for nearly two weeks.

Really tough to find a fault with this place!

Location:
-I-17 freeway access easy
-Downtown SJ is a five minute drive
-Pruneyard with many eating options a ten minute walk away
-Running /Walking path about 100 yards from parking lot (path extends 8 miles into Los Gatos)

Facilities:
-washer and dryer ($1 each) ask for detergent and dryer softeners...they are free at the front desk
-three treadmills, one bike and one eliptical (room is nice and could accommodate more equipment)
-pool and spa are basic yet operate well
-parking is free
-HINT: if you show up with a lot of bags, park up front and grab one of the four luggage carts they have up front (no bell service).

Rooms:
-rooms are clean, stylish and quiet
-internet is free
-TV's in room are in HD
-closet space for a family would be tough, not much room for hanging clothes
-refrigerators work well (hint: each morning push that button on the side to keep it cool)

Lobby:
-nice
-food options are o.k. (remember that the Pruneyard is close!)
-free coffee all day but they do sell Starbucks

Service:
-front desk people are great! Helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

Great place overall and I did not hesitate to book myself for another a 15 night night stay very soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azsharkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed here since it was close to San Francisco (about 20 minutes) and an easy drive to Monterey, Carmel and Pebble Beach. This hotel is new and everything was spotless. The shower was wonderful...very large and great water pressure...no tub, which was fine. I love the Go Board in the lobby - It is a touch screen "concierge" if you will and lists shopping, dining etc...Santana Row was a neat place and not too far...Would highly recommend if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

A brand-spanking new Courtyard located right off CA-17. Everything in the hotel looks and smells new. It features Courtyard's latest decor which is modern, yet comfortable. The much vaunted Go-Board in the lobby is very visually appealing, but functionally useless. The lobby also features a business center and cafe.

The funky decor was carried into the rooms which were slightly larger than average with flat screen televisions. Free wi-fi is available throughout.

Directly behind the hotel is the Hamilton light-rail stop, which is very convenient for getting downtown or to a Sharks game. The Winchester Mystery House and Santana Row are also less than a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyIncognito17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2010

After staying at this hotel on and off since Feb. 15th, I can honestly say that it has lived up to every expectation that I had. The hotel staff is excellent. I have stayed here over six weeks and can't remember a time where I walked past the front desk and was not greeted with a smile and a friendly hello.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Because of the location (easy freeway access), it is perfect for the business traveler,or for any large group. In the evenings, I noticed large groups in the lobby/seating area getting together to either eat, watch TV, or just socialize.

Great hotel, moderately priced, and again, I can't say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Brand-spanking new hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cool Bistro cafe in the lobby with Starbucks and full breakfast in the morning, and full bar in the evening. 5 minutes from SJC airport, and close to quaint downtown Campbell with several nice restaurants. By far the best Courtyard I've stayed in. Will definitely be back on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Property: Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing