We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbell Inn(Campbell)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlyle Hotel(Campbell)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard San Jose Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hotel(Campbell)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Row Hotel(San Jose)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
103
94
48
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
94
48
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite hotelfront desksan josejack in the boxyogurtfull kitchensmall kitchenthe winchester mystery housecontinental breakfastseparate bedroomhard boiled eggsfreshly baked cookiesdvd playercomfortable bedgreat hotel to staysilicon valleylaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I lived here for 5months while working in Campbell and it was fabulous.the hotel is visually appealing from the outside and luxurious on the inside,the rooms are clean beautifully decorated ,comfortable and complete with all the finishing touches.The staff are friendly but polite and willing to go that extra mile to help you out,informative about the area,both things to do and services available and very accommodating ,you are made to feel very welcome ...... As if it really is home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnghyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Barnghyll,

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! We take every opportunity to bring our guest exceptional service and product quality and considering that you were with us for such a long time your review is testament of the attributes you found valuable in our Larkspur Landing Campbell “Home suite Hotel”.
We hope that if you ever need to come back to Campbell you will once again stay with us and allow us the opportunity to continue to provide the same (if not better) service!!
Thank you once again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

i only stayed here for a night with my kids and was impressed with the service and suite we had. very clean, well kept, and a comfortable bed. the breakfast was great and my kids were happy with the choices too. although we didn't use the kitchen, i like the idea of having a kitchen area, especially when traveling with my kids. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudgepotband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Smudgepotband,

thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations although your stay was only one night it's exciting to know that you saw the value in our fully stocked kitchens and our complimentary breakfast.

We truly hope to see you in the near future and if you need any assitance in booking your next stay it would be our pleasure to help you by contacting the hotel dirrectly :-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I enjoyed Larkspur for 3 1/2 months due to an apartment fire relocation. I did not want to return to my apartment. It felt like I was on vacation. The amenities were wonderful - the grab-n-go breakfast and the free laundry facility. I made many friends and will certainly recommend the hotel to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Hello Kay C,

We can't express how appreciative we are for you taking the time and letting people know about your stay here.considering that you were our guest for such a lond time; its evident that you have seen the value in staying at our establishment, your comment is a testament of the hard work, dedication and care we apply towards every guest and every stay.

We are humbled by your expresion of having made many friends because that is the kind of environment we aim to harbor. We truly hope to see you in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were here for a week of business in the south Bay Area and wanted the convenience of our own kitchen and a workspace. Larkspur delivered pretty well. The bed is as comfortable and "heavenly" as you'll find in a much higher-priced hotel. Kitchen pretty basic but for breakfasts and some dinners (no oven, but there is a microwave, stovetop and common-area BBQ) it was fine. Two large flatscreens and a double sink added to the functionality of the room. Getting a Boardroom Suite gave us a separate living and dining room with large table (and a whiteboard) for work, which really came in handy. Location another plus, as we were just off the CA-17 which gets you connected to everywhere. Staff was fairly responsive and friendly. Continental breakfast was serviceable, coffee really good!

Room Tip: Choose a third- or fourth-floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheresaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear TheresaMC,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, your comments are a testament to our hard work in bringing our guest a comfortable, accessible, neat-clean environment so our guests can be well-rested, productive and energized for the day.

Our Boardrooms are made just for Travelers such as yourself who "Work-Hard" and "Play-Hard". From the Stocked kitchens to the "heavenly" beds our suites are aimed to bring you the productivity and coziness you may find in the comfort of your own home.

We truly look forward to seeing you and welcome the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was a very nice hotel centrally located in Campbell. It was close to all that San Jose has to offer. I booked it because it was priced lower than comparable hotels in the area and I liked the fact that it was an all suite hotel so that I could utilize the refrigerator and microwave for meals.

I was staying alone and felt very safe. The rooms were clean, quiet and decorated with up to date furnishings. The bed was super cozy which is always an added bonus when staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtsccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear smtsccs,

It is our pleasure to provide for you a valuable stay at a competitive price. Our staff takes pride in the quality of the rooms; from the comfort of the bed to the cleanliness of the suite. We feel that many of the amenities we provide to our guests doesn’t have to be costly for our guest too see the quality and value of them.. As evident by your review; we identify that many of these features can be brought you our guests at a reasonable price.

We hope to see you next time you are in the Campbell area and allow us to continue to provide you with a calm, comfortable and clean experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews