We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I had a good four-day stay during my business trip. The room was clean and quiet. WiFi was pretty reliable except for one morning. I enjoyed the mattress and the shower wasn't bad. My room had a fridge and a range. From what I could see based on my commute there isn't a whole lot going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The hotel was close to the company I was visiting. Overall it was a good hotel that I would consider staying at again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Josh B,

Thank you so much for your review of the Larkspur Landing Campbell, On behalf of the entire staff and me feel fortunate to be able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable and clean environment while you stayed with us during your business trip. We truly look forward to having you as our guest in your future visit to the Campbell area! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    87
    41
    9
    14
See reviews for
57
50
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great hotel to stay. I travel to the west coast semi-frequently and have stayed at the Cambell and the Malpitas locations (depending on where my business is). I like the Larkspur chain. The Cambell location is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The service is great, the rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel even smells good! Very relaxing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800CharlesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear 800Charlesb,

We are humbled by your review, it reenergizes us to keep doing what we do best, which is to provide the level of service our loyal guests such as you have come to expect. Whether it’s here or the Milpitas property we appreciate your loyalty! We hope you continue to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for one evening. We were impressed by the comfortable beds and nicely decorated rooms. The staff were all incredible. Especially Margarita the housekeeper that found our camera, hat, and watch. We had left those items behind and she found them and gave them to Grace who promptly called us. The next day Jose, the manager sent us the items. We are grateful for their honesty and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneeroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Reneeroush,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a generous review, we pride ourselves in making each guests’ stay enjoyable from the moment they check in to the moment they check out. It is with great pleasure to be able to return your personal belongings back to you. It is important to us that we exceed your expectations as we value our guests to the highest sentiment. On behalf of Margarita and our team here, we thank you for staying with us and do hope we can accommodate you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

GM Karen Dimino is the greatest! She went above and beyond what we could have expected. We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary with our 4 year old daughter. There were balloons, sparkling cider, chocolates and 2 stuffed animal dogs on our table when we arrived. We were speechless. The room was exactly what we were looking for. On site laundry for free was wonderful. Especially since we were visiting the beach and had sandy, wet towels and clothes to wash. Breakfast in the morning was great. So many things to choose from. Will definitely be staying there again on our beach trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Chris M,

Thank you so much for the great review, On behalf of the staff, Karen our GM and I we are grateful to hear that your stay was a wonderful one. We take pride in doing all we can to accommodate for our guest requests especially for special occasions. We truly look forward to having you at our property next time you are in the Campbell Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room was decent and good for business travel. The mattress had a plastic cover on it like the ones toddlers use because they wet the bed. Had to remove it so I could sleep at night. The hot tub was the smallest I have ever seen. The location was good to where I worked. Room service is not local but a takeout company that only takes orders until 9pm. The rooms do come with a fridge, stove, microwave, and disk washer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hello Joe H,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear when our Business Travelers are able to take advantage of the amenities we offer at our hotel like a spacious work desk in every room and free Wired and Wireless internet, a fully stocked kitchen.

Because we want to make sure all our guest have a good night sleep we take every step to make sure the mattresses are protected by a Fitted-Mattress Pad by Bargoose. Although there isn't a Restaurant on property we provided a "waiter on wheels" alternative of Local restaurants for our guest to chose from.Our Bathtubs are in fact standard size as to not sacrifice confort or space.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I lived here for 5months while working in Campbell and it was fabulous.the hotel is visually appealing from the outside and luxurious on the inside,the rooms are clean beautifully decorated ,comfortable and complete with all the finishing touches.The staff are friendly but polite and willing to go that extra mile to help you out,informative about the area,both things to do and services available and very accommodating ,you are made to feel very welcome ...... As if it really is home!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnghyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Barnghyll,

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! We take every opportunity to bring our guest exceptional service and product quality and considering that you were with us for such a long time your review is testament of the attributes you found valuable in our Larkspur Landing Campbell “Home suite Hotel”.
We hope that if you ever need to come back to Campbell you will once again stay with us and allow us the opportunity to continue to provide the same (if not better) service!!
Thank you once again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

i only stayed here for a night with my kids and was impressed with the service and suite we had. very clean, well kept, and a comfortable bed. the breakfast was great and my kids were happy with the choices too. although we didn't use the kitchen, i like the idea of having a kitchen area, especially when traveling with my kids. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudgepotband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Smudgepotband,

thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations although your stay was only one night it's exciting to know that you saw the value in our fully stocked kitchens and our complimentary breakfast.

We truly hope to see you in the near future and if you need any assitance in booking your next stay it would be our pleasure to help you by contacting the hotel dirrectly :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
1.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.2 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Property: Larkspur Landing Campbell
Address: 550 W Hamilton Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-0511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you're visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne(R) Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality. At Larkspur Landing Campbell, we've thought through all of the details. You'll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing