We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for family gatherings.”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #60 of 190 Restaurants in Campbell
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Campbell Ave
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great lemon chicken and spaghetti and meatballs are really delicious. Fun atmosphere and always see something different a d unusual each visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Huge selection of food, great place to go with friends.
Bar is rather small but staff is great.
To-go orders are always right!

Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We will eat in or take out and the food is always fresh, good, and hot or warm as it is meant to be. This is a great family restaurant. Sometimes a bit noisy but all in all, great fun. We had take out for 4 people this visit.

Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Walked in and were immediately seated because of our OpenTable reservations.
The place had the vibe of a huge family reunion.... or like going home for dinner on a weekend.
Good taste and plenty of food....
We had a small mixed green garden salad, plenty for four to get started.
Next, a large fried calamari was tasty.... We also ordered a small Fried Eggplant and Chicken and Sausage Ziti, both requested with only the marinara sauce and without cheese (dietary reasons)... Slight alterations to the ingredients in our dishes were not a problem at all.
Service was good and friendly, but could have been a little more attentive.... probably because it was a fairly busy evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Rude dismissive hostess. We were told the wait was 45 mins and then we were told 1:15 mins. We still have not been seated but have now invested so much time that we don't want to find another restaurant. Lastly we have a coupon that states we would receive "next available seating". We were told "we've never seen this before" and summarily ignored. Why advertise something you won't honor? It's misleading and simply lacks integrity. This is my first and last time to this establishment.

Thank Hep123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your complaint in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing